We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and great service”
Review of Baraonda

Baraonda
Ranked #16 of 130 Restaurants in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food and great service”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

loved the place, clean, great service and good food. Great view, I truly enjoy my time here, the restaurant is open late and serves some fresh Italian food

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank culinary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    93
    19
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Dining”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Since my husband and I live in the area, we decided to go to this establishment again after a few years! All I can say is WoW! Nice flavoring and presentation of the food! We will definitely be going back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy and great beach location”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This restaraunt is one of the nicest in the area, and it isn't that expensive. Since the food was so great, we ate here twice in our week long visit. The second best thing, besides the food, was the awesome beach in front of the property. It is on a stretch of beach where there is not a lot of businesses and so the beach is relatively quiet and secluded. Staff was awesome, a little slow- but that is Dominican time and you run into that at every resteraunt. Very pleased with our experiences here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank natulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must Stop.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you come to Las Terrenas, this is a must stop! Food is amazing and great value. Ask for Sylvie who runs the establishment and ask for her recommendations. Fantastic view of ocean. Try the Mama Juana.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelShapeProject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Totally recommend this place! Beautiful inside and out and the food was EXCELLENT!! The only disappointments were the desserts. We ordered Cheesecake & Tiramisu. The Cheesecake was very chalky and not that great flavour wise and the Tiramisu had a lime flavour and I was told by the rest of the family that mine is better :-)

The ambiance and service are top notch and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

1 star knocked off for the desserts but otherwise this is an excellent spot to go for a romantic meal or family outing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w0rld2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baraonda also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Baraonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing