We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without hesitation, a place to stay!”
Review of Casa La Nouba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa La Nouba
Ranked #11 of 33 Las Terrenas B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without hesitation, a place to stay!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is actually the prettiest place I've ever been. The view from Casa Nuba is amazing and you can actually enjoy it from the pool. It's well situated, directly by the sea and not too far from the main streets. I would definitely reccommand this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genevieverouleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I wish I had stayed there my entire vacation! I should have never stopped by the capital or Punta cana first.
This house is everyone's dream, decorated with great style and impeccable taste. Modern but warm, inviting and comfortable.
Indreidible view from everywhere in the house ( bedrooms, bathrooms, pool, dining room, etc...), we felt extremely privileged to have found such a treasure.
My boyfriend is dominican himself and he is the first one to say that we NEED to return. This area of the island is stunning: various postcard beaches, no crowd, the water is stunning, the village is adorable and extremely lively at night.
We rented a quad and everything was so easy and fun. But trust me, even though the surroundings are wonderful, you will have to force yourself to leave the house itself!
The host, a beautiful french woman was ver helpful; because there are very few rooms she took care of us like if we were her personal guests.
Her food was delicious, I cannot think about any cons to my stay there.
It was absolutely flawless!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnes r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

By way of introduction I have rented in the Caribbean for 35+ years…everything from hut to halcyon palace.

Perhaps it is the incomparable, sweeping view of three miles of sublimely beautiful, and nearly deserted crescent beach hugged by gorgeous green hills from atop the very private enclave where this spectacular edifice de amour alights. Perhaps it is the astounding, architectural digest cover shoe in, (probably already been there is my guests,) attention to stunning detail in every aspect, from furnishings to the peerless quality of touches everywhere. Perhaps it is the fact that 3,300+ sq. ft. of five beautifully appointed sleeping chambers, the entertaining spaces from massive kitchen to small, sweet snuggle nooks all seem like a fantasy honeymoon cottage for two. Or perhaps, when lolling in the infinity pool and looking out at that crescent, it is the fact that a wrap, a pair of shorts and a stroll down a winding road allows you to claim the golden sand for your very own. Whatever, allow me my happiness and the following irrefutable statement: La Nouba is singular, and disappointment is an impossible achievement should you visit. We shall return again and again and again…ad infinitum.

Raymond Sitra
Los Angeles

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARROGANTICE2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here and we could not have imagined a more romantic location! The rooms are gorgeous and the view from the pool is breath taking. I would definitely recommend this spot to a friend in a heartbeat, We can't wait to go back:)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
2.5 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 34 in Las Terrenas
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#3 of 34 in Las Terrenas
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
#7 of 34 in Las Terrenas
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
0.1 mi away
Villas EVA LUNA
Villas EVA LUNA
#6 of 33 in Las Terrenas
82 reviews
2.4 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Samana
Viva Wyndham V Samana
#4 of 34 in Las Terrenas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Nouba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Nouba

Property: Casa La Nouba
Address: Francisco Alberto Caamano Deno, Las Terrenas 32200, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa La Nouba 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Nouba is located a few steps from "Playa las Ballenas" Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic.Far from the clichés of all-inclusive, rows of umbrellas or tourism group, this region offers a local tourism for a change of scenery.According to many travel guides, Playa las Ballenas is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world: Miles of almost deserted white sandy beach, lined with palm trees and hugged by beautiful green hills. Indeed, this strip of land is a haven for wildlife and nature there is exuberant.With only 5 hotel rooms uniquely designed in modern style, Hotel Casa La Nouba pays special attention to every detail, with impeccable taste. Its proximity to the Dominican capital, Santo Domingo, is also an asset. In just 2 hours, you will be able to reach this hotel which combines comfort, luxury and charm.Casa La Nouba is one of the most well-known luxury villas on the tropical island and was voted most beautiful house in the region.Hotel Casa La Nouba really has everything to please the tourists willing to leave the beaten track to discover the real Dominican Republic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa La Nouba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Nouba Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing