We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Experience”
Master suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master suite
Our home! Terrace with dipping pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Master suite
Our home!
Terrace with dipping pool
entranceway 1
water view
Dining on the Terrace
Living room
Living room
Living room
kitchen
kitchen
Master suite-desk & bathroom
Master suite w massage table
Master bath
Guest bedroom 1
Guest bedroom 2
Garden view from terrace
Terraced tropical garden
Beach down our hill-Playa Ballenas
Playa Bonita-our hill in the background
Playa Popi beach
Sunset at Playa Las Ballenas
Las terrenas-in town
Fisherman's Village Dining
Your hosts- Kristy & John
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shouphous...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (two teenagers) stayed for 10 days and had a great experience. Everything was just as described and we all loved it. Kristy provided all the information we needed to do everything we wanted during our visit. The people are wonderful and all willing to help. We took advantage of the massage table and the ladies who cook and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thanks you for choosing our home. It sounds like you took full advantage of our home and all that Las Terrenas has to offer. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BordeauxS...
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good option for 3 couples- check nearby construction finished!?”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

If you are looking to be comfortably tucked away from the crowd with lovely views this is good.
Beds comfortable make sure hot water is turned on when you arrive then all is enjoyable. Careful treatment of Windows & fly screens keeps 95% mozzies out - this is important.
The owner was helpful & nice to communicate with. We were given a good price per night as we are volunteers working here in the DR. (Thank you!) A new large house is being built a few lots back and this ment he outside deck (one of the best spaces) was not at all peacefull during the day... Jack hammers & concreting team worked hard hence we dipped out on joy!
Without this noise & perhaps with a smaller car that might fit in the onsite spot (parking a land cruiser in the public road turning bay did not work as others blocked it too) owners would help you sort a car I'm sure. The house keeper Bea is gold & helpful also. It's a bit of a hike into the restaurants 20 mins or so however we enjoyed it & met heaps of locals like the sailing club crew who rent out little cats & kayaks. Nice swimming beaches are also a little 15 min walk as the stunning lush headland this house sits on does not have a direct path to the hidden coves... (This makes finding your way around by kayak even more fun with a little picnic!!)
Come here, eat a lot of crayfish, drink lovely niceness & it's your thing for sure.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is gold.
Liked least: Construction noise - check with owner.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, a smaller car is necessary if you want to use our garage as explained in our contract. Anything up to the size of a RAV 4 is fine. I am not quite sure where you ended up swimming but Playa Las Ballenas is right down our hill and one of the best swimming beaches in Las Terrenas! I believe they have completed the outdoor work on the new construction a few lots over from us. Yeah! Thanks again for your service work in the DR!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Fortunately the road to our community is about to be repaved. One master suite and two guest rooms is generally perfect for three couples which is why we recommend a 6 person max. Some guests do choose to add a few children at their own discretion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas, USA
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing