We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pescador Pizzeria Restaurant - CLOSED

El Pescador Pizzeria Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located on the beach in restaurant row, open relaxed atmpesphere, offers free parking, free wi-fi, Free Sports Entertaninment and the best brick overn Pizza in the country!
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been here only twice, but each time the service was great and the oven baked pizza, delicious. It's right across from Fisherman's village, and while most of the restaurants there are not typically open in the afternoon, el Pescador seemed to be serving regardless of the time. Other reviewers have noted the convenience of parking, and that is very true for those in a car etc. Of note:They can handle groups, and in fact, have lovely, rather formal "dining room" sets out under the roof. They also provide mats, cloth napkins, etc., which is rather a neat juxtaposition to the otherwise very casual atmosphere. They have shelves along the side where some books and other reading materials remain for your enjoyment, as well as some art for sale. The value is terrific! I think my entire pizza was something like 200 pesos or so. And they are one of the few restaurants that give you a little surprise at the end of your meal. (It's not on the menu, but if you want to add garlic to your pizza/meal and don't speak Spanish, expect a bit of confusion and a hearty laugh if you pantomime vampires...it's what finally got them to understand! All around nice experience, and I def. recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Republica Dominicana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The pizza is great, one of the best in Las Terrenas where competition is fierce because of all the Italian and French places in town!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mya1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Nice Friendly Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We ate here our first night in Las Terrenas while we were still acclimating to our new surroundings. The service was very good and a man working there spoke perfect English. He helped direct us to the nearest ATM, and even contemplated walking us there.

The pizza was BOGO, so that's what we had. The other employees did not seem to speak English, but were very friendly. The pizza was alright, and the drinks were good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moongidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Easy to find, easy to park, easy place to enjoy a good pizza.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Across from the fisherman's village, this restaurant does offer a full service menu of brick oven pizza and fresh fish dishes as well as local cuisine. They have an extensive menu but they are know for their brick oven pizza that has a good sauce and crunch crust. I've only been once and our table ordered a few different pizzas that were all pretty tasty. They will let you make up any creation you want and the crust is better than many in town. There is ample parking which makes it EASY to get to. I would give this restaurant a 3.5 so better than average and pretty good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ATL_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

had fun, good food, a learned how to make pizza!!!!great ambiance, would like to go there again.I loved the restaurant. Also because the have great service. The restaurant chef was nice enough to show me how to make a crepe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ericka e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing