We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome!!!”
Review of El Pescador Pizzeria Restaurant - CLOSED

El Pescador Pizzeria Restaurant
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on the beach in restaurant row, open relaxed atmpesphere, offers free parking, free wi-fi, Free Sports Entertaninment and the best brick overn Pizza in the country!
New York City, New York
1 review
“awesome!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

had fun, good food, a learned how to make pizza!!!!great ambiance, would like to go there again.I loved the restaurant. Also because the have great service. The restaurant chef was nice enough to show me how to make a crepe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ericka e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food with Great Service”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I went there in July with my family and ordered 2 pizzas. The pizzas were fantasic they had lots of toppings and the crust was perfect. The service was also great and the food was hot and very reasonably priced. The owner was very friendly and easy to talk to. The kitchen was very clean as well as the washrooms. I did not try the fresh fish but it looked delicious. I will have to try it in October when I return. This is one restaurant that is the total package and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
“Great service, strong drinks”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My friend and I visited El Pescador in August 2012 and had two delicious meals. Do not pass up the Red Snapper "al Coco" style. The owner provided wonderful service and Flavia, the bartender, made great drinks. In addition, the staff are both friendly and honest; after leaving a credit card at the table, Flavia literally chased us down to give it back. Do not miss this gem in Las Terrenas!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

The red snapper was fresh and well seasoned.....delicious! The owner Eric made us feel right at home. The staff gave us good service. We will go back and try their well-known brick I've pizza

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pocahontas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

right on the beach,hot pizza right out of the oven,pipping hot cold beer who can say more.This is a must when in the village of las terrenas you will not be disappointed

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing