We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza”
Review of Casa Azul

Casa Azul
Ranked #7 of 130 Restaurants in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We split a pizza and drinks here. We chose the beach seating (in the sand). Our pizza was delicious and filling, and the drinks were awesome. Would definitely come back. The was recommended by our hotel (Rincon de Abi) and we saw the owners eating there while we were there!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sayohat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    153
    38
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in town”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Beautiful spot on the Beach with wood oven pizzas! Ingrediants are fresh and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I like the fact that there is sand on the floor. Casa Azul or Blue House (with it's blue plastic chairs recognizable from the beach) serves a nice stone oven baked pizza (thin crust, lite on toppings if you're used to the American pizza) I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 555Tonya555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pizza with a view”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

From the outside you can't tell that the pizza could be sooooo good. Try the honey and goat cheese, very original mix for a pizza, I'm still enjoying it.
Local decoration, but european price, the place is clean and food is good. Just missed the smile that you often find in so many places in DR, work on that and you'll the the 5/5.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoisdorf
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Never thought I'd ever rave about a Pizzería, but I do about this one!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

After fresh fish every day, my husband insisted in having a steak - we looked at the menu of this and many other places in Las Terrenas and he ordered his steak. Which was perfect. I had a pizza instead - and it was the best pizza I had had in my life. My husband got envious - So we came again the next day and shared a pizza. They are not only so very good, but also huge. And we even went there a third time to have pizza and loved it as much as we did the first day. Apart from the food, the setting is also beautiful - it's on the beach, and the service is also good. Highly recommendable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Azul also viewed

Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 

Been to Casa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing