We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Absolute Best in Las Terrenas, DR.”
Review of Hotel Albachiara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albachiara
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Traveling to Las Terrenas from Puerta Plata was an adventure. Once we reached Las Terrenas, we wanted to stay the night. We found Albachiara Hotel had vacancy and was more than reasonably priced. It was late at night and we were treated with such welcome. We were able to secure a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment / townhouse style. Very clean and comfortable and very friendly staff. The snack bar serves breakfast and lunch and that too was modestly priced for the wonderful fresh food. Located right on the beach we walked over and took a swim in the ocean and returned to a very clean freshwater pool. Also, this hotel is close to everything one may need or want, so no need for rental cars. Truly a feel of paradise and would recommend staying at this hotel. Was very quiet and we felt so welcomed by staff and others staying in the hotel. Well groomed gardens and grounds, very impressive, we will return. The kitchen was very very well appointed and everything was in working order! Best kept secret and worth every dollar!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_A_Borguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Albachiara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 470 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

This was a beautiful hotel. Unfortunatly i could only stay a short time but I never wanted to leave, me and my friends wanted to live there!! Our room was so amazing and spacious! And all we could have used was a microwave and it would have been perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alich187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Great brand new facilities in a decent location. The con is an obnoxious and unreasonable "noise" policy. Conversation above hushed tones brings staff to your door even before midnight. From my balcony I watched other guests receive the same treatment, and they were hardly audible. If I can't spend the night playing cards with family why stay here? For the loud skanky nightclub next door?

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amauri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cristina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay muy pocas , pero todas muy bien ubicadas sobre todo la planta baja con terraza y vistas a la pis...
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _itaaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere sono tutte ottime
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#3 of 35 in Las Terrenas
564 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
455 reviews
2.1 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#9 of 35 in Las Terrenas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri
#7 of 35 in Las Terrenas
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Dolce Vita Residence
La Dolce Vita Residence
#14 of 35 in Las Terrenas
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#19 of 35 in Las Terrenas
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albachiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albachiara

Address: Calle 27 De Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albachiara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albachiara Hotel Luxury Beach Front, Las Terrenas disposes of 36 luxury apartments with all the amenities to enjoy a truly special holiday in the Caribbean. The luxury furniture is made of precious wood in an elegant but sober design that strikes the right compromise between the Caribbean style and modern practicality. The apartments are fully equiped and wonderfully appointed with kitchen, comfortable mattresses, Jacuzzi, air conditioner, TV, internet access and have a balcony or terrace with views of the sea. Located close walking distance direction Playa Punta Popi in the heart of Las Terrenas in the Samana Peninsula in the Dominican Republic less than 3 hours from Santo Domingo’s Las Americas International Airport, just 30 minutes away from the new international airport El Catey Samana, a 5 minute drive from the local airport El Portillo. If you are arriving from Santiago or Puerto Plata, it is about 3 ½ hours, while from La Romana or Punta Cana, the trip can take about 4 or 5 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albachiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albachiara Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing