We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Splendid choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albachiara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albachiara to your Saves list
Hotel Albachiara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Santo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Splendid choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Situated close to the beach and with a shopping center within 2 minutes walk; fully equiped rooms (kitchen e.g.); quiet airconditioning; nice beds; perfect breakfast. I could imagine actually living here, likea lot of French people do. Besides: having a bunch of French close at hand has advantages: there is even a nice winebar out there.
Good job guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GdeVader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbaHotel2010, Front Office Manager at Hotel Albachiara, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your lovely review.We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to serve you again if your future plans bring you again to Las Terrenas. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    83
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
137
142
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just wanted a place by the beach. But what I got was a hotel suite and private terrace with staff who went out of their way. On entering I thought that the sheets and towels were white with embrodery. Only to see that the staff had hand placed tiny flower petals geomentricaly on the sheets. There was bottled water, coffee and sugar. The breakfast was over whelming with a stand by chef ready to make eggs for you as you sat on the upper floor over looking the sea.
I just wanted a place to be close to the beach and I got much more. Will return. 3 1/2 hours to JFK and a 20 minuite taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had such a great experience on this trip. The prices were great, the service was spectacular, the staff was very helpful, and kind!!! The staff overral made the experience fantastic. The rooms were so carribean like, it was perfect! Definitely a great place to get away!
The staff offered us and worked a great price for me and 3 other guest. We asked them where we can get 4wheelers for a good price, and they called the 4wheelers to come to us.
If you want a great experience, with great service, and prices. This is definitely the place to go!!

IF ANY OF YOU READ THIS ASK FOR JOANNA, OR RON AND SAY YOU READ THIS REVIEW!
SHE IS SUCH A KIND STAFF MEMBER, AND WILL DEFINITELY HELP YOU!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

There isn't enough room to describe how pleased we are to have chosen this hotel. This vacation included my wife and son along with her parents. From the moment you reach their parking area to the day you depart the attention to detail doesn't stop. Beginning with Joanna the hostess to the very sweet cleaning lady (who by the way leaves your room sparkling ) to josefina the manager and a fee others. All these fine personnel work very very hard to ensure that you are having a great time and I have to say mission accomplished. Give them an opportunity to serve you and you won't be sorry. Please don't forget to tip them they deserve it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jm69_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently stayed here with three friend's of mine and we could not be happier that we chose this hotel. From the second we checked in, we felt like we were in paradise. The pictures on the website do not do this hotel justice as it is way more picturesque in person. Our room was also very clean and spacious with fresh flowers carefully placed throughout the bedrooms. We had a large balcony overlooking the pool and beach that contained both a dining table, lounge chairs, and coffee table. The breakfast buffet was delicious with a plethora of fresh juices, eggs made to order, fresh pastries, and the best damn coffee! Each morning, we started our day eating breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea. One of the best parts about the hotel was the staff. They could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Joanna at the front desk checked in with us daily to make sure we were enjoying our stay and also helped us plan our daily excursions. Not only was the hotel amazing but so was it's location. It is a central location between two downtown areas that are both walking distance from the hotel and across the street from the beach. Overall, I was extremely impressed and satisfied with my experience here and most definitely want to come back! I highly recommend staying at albiachara to anyone visiting Las Terrenas.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HynesyRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had an overnight mini vacation on April 13-14, 2013. The hotel is truly charming with an excellent location across to street from a beautiful beach and closeby to shops and a very well know night club, La Bodega, where we danced until the early morning hours. The hotel room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff on premise gave us a warm welcome on arrival and were very courteous. Hotel services were excellent. As residents, living in Santo Domingo, we have traveled extensively throughout the island. This hotel is one special getaway not to be missed !.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were there from Mr 2 - 9, 2013. The hotel/residence is directly across the street from the beach and within walking distance to lots of good restaurants and shops. The beach is small but very good. Beach chaises and towels aplenty. The street is no problem crossing. The hotel units we had was a 2 br, 2 bath with kitchen and balcony and was excellent, not luxurious, but very nice. Cleaned beautifully every day. Breakfast buffet is excellent with sufficient variation and choice. Best of all is the friendly service and total welcoming atmosphere, especially as done by Joanna and Carlos. They are great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omisamoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Terrenas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alisei
Hotel Alisei
#2 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
#6 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Casa Coson
Casa Coson
#8 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#21 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albachiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albachiara

Property: Hotel Albachiara
Address: Calle 27 de Febrero | Camino Playa de Popy, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Las Terrenas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albachiara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albachiara Hotel Luxury Beach Front, Las Terrenas disposes of 36 luxury apartments with all the amenities to enjoy a truly special holiday in the Caribbean. The luxury furniture is made of precious wood in an elegant but sober design that strikes the right compromise between the Caribbean style and modern practicality. The apartments are fully equiped and wonderfully appointed with kitchen, comfortable mattresses, Jacuzzi, air conditioner, TV, internet access and have a balcony or terrace with views of the sea. Located close walking distance direction Playa Punta Popi in the heart of Las Terrenas in the Samana Peninsula in the Dominican Republic less than 3 hours from Santo Domingo’s Las Americas International Airport, just 30 minutes away from the new international airport El Catey Samana, a 5 minute drive from the local airport El Portillo. If you are arriving from Santiago or Puerto Plata, it is about 3 ½ hours, while from La Romana or Punta Cana, the trip can take about 4 or 5 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Albachiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albachiara Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing