We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acaya
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alisei(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Residence(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
$69
$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantis(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Residence Playa Colibri(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
$111
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albachiara(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
$140
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Costa Las Ballenas(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
$113
$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Bahia Principe El Portillo(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
52
35
6
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
35
6
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

not the fanciest, but maybe the friendliest. excellent atmosphere, great staff, good value, very good restaurant. hated to leave. ..............................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hotel Acaya was a wonderful relaxing and ideally located place for us to stay. We spent Christmas eve through New Years Eve there and enjoyed the peaceful serenity and beauty of Playa Bonita. The rooms were spacious with a tropical airy feel. Furnished with A/C and a ceiling fan we had no troubles keeping our place comfortable, especially with the balcony doors open and the ocean breeze sweeping through. Sitting on our room's balcony reading while listening and watching the waves crash was extremely enjoyable.

The open air, palm thatched room, restaurant at the hotel was cozy and delicious. Breakfast was included in the room's price and consisted of coffee, fresh fruit, bread and eggs. The lunch and dinner menu is filled with yummy items and something for everyone. The new proprietor of the hotel, Nicolas, was extremely helpful with recommendations and alway curious, wishing us a pleasant day. The entire staff was very friendly and warm, always trying to help

PLEASE NOTE: Although the website and multiple guidebooks stated they received credit card, this policy has since changed. This is a cash only establishment and did require us to make a trip to the bank in Las Terrenas.

For a beachside hotel or B&B, I would highly recommend this place for someone looking to stay at Playa Bonita or around Las Terrenas.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room, they all have ocean views and a breeze.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I was a week, and wanted be in a Caribbean place, but not with big building, inside glass, a lot of people.. I was searching the blue sea and while sand, in a calm place with natural conditions, I found it there

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I thought this hotel was just OK. Maybe it's because I was doing some solo travel and this is more of a couple place. The location is great but, on the other hand, if you don't have your own car you have to pay the motoconchos to get back and forth from town and dealing with them is a big hassle. The DR is pretty nice but if I don't go back it will be because of the constant hustling.

The service is OK but not great. When I was there in July the place was almost empty. The free breakfast is also pretty good. My room was spartan but pretty nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Spend five nights at the Hotel Acaya and had a wonderful time there. It's right on the beach of Playa Bonita away from the ongoing crazinest of Las Terrenas. We had a wonderful room with A/C of which you don't really need as you get the ocean air of which found it better than the dry A/C. The food was good at the restaurant but we would have preferred to get a more diversified breakfast. The hotel manager Maxime Couston is very fun and helpfull to give you tips for all the local attractions. We would like to thank him for his warm welcome. Would defintely recommend this gem if you seek some nice settings and quiet nights. FYI, the hotel is not too far from the town 5 min by car or use the moto concho's (motocycle taxis) very cheap ride and there you'll find all the nightlife good bars and clubs. Recommend to have lunch at the Oassis beach bar (Dulce's).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews