We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Local”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Terrenas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Casa Robinson
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have been several times in Las Terrenas, and we (my wife & I) don't even think about changing this wonderful hotel, what we love about Casa Robinson?

1. No other Hotel in Las Terrenas have the very local and familiar ambiance.
2. Rooms are clean and spacious.
3. Close to the beach and restaurants, so you can enjoy a pleasant walk, wherever you want.
4. Easy access and parking (for free)
5. Service, Carmen is a STAR!
6. Pets are accepted here!!! We traveled with our small dog.

Please do not lose the chance to know by yourself this gorgeous hidden place....

Room Tip: Not expect a five star hotel, small pets allowed, be aware for some noisy guys at local police stati...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FGGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Robinson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the price. Away from the noisy streat. We stayed in a 3 bed room on the groundfloor. The temperature in the room was pleasant even though it only had a fan. Very cosy terrace. Close to Calle principal and the best beach in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nicely set back from the street so there's no noise and the ceiling fan drowns out anything else. Fan is positioned over the bed so sleeping is comfortable. Staff and owner are nice. Breakfast available for purchase. 3-minute walk from main, noisy intersection.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rsmalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

great rooms with balcony, hot water in a clean bathroom, white interior with a cooling fan and a good bed
its about 1 minute walk to most things - and far away from the noise in the street
staff is super friendly and "robinson" the cat too!
could not ask for a nicer place to stay.

if ever in doubt - choose this place!

Room Tip: this is not in santa domingo
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We took the 2nd floor room at the house in the middle. We can catch the free WIFI in the room.It is good value option. Can see ocean from room and have balcony. Bathroom is big and have always hot water.Room has only fan but it was enough. Nice garden and in the evenings they have security guard with gun. Near to the good Italian restaturant Coco Pizza,just 20m. Just 30m to beach nad 100m to place when can take gua gua. We take from them horse riding to el Limon,it was nice. Plus for safe in the room!

remind, this is in LAS TERRENAS! why is it in Santo domingo on Tripadvisor?

Room Tip: In the middle house at the 2 floor you can see ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amigoucieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I'am going back to las Terrenas next month for 6 weeks and i will stay as always in La Casa Robinson ! Nice place ! A truly tropical garden ! The staff are vey kind . very safe also and near everything : beach, grocery , french bakery , bars , affordables restaurants !

It will be my 4 th trip there !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pierrejacques57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our stay at Casa Robinson was a great start to our Caribbean vacation. We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2012 in a one bedroom apartment with kitchenette. The apartment was really spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed to make coffee, breakfast and Cuba Libre! Mostly we hung out in the hammock, reading and chilling. It was quiet, but there were a lot of noisy quads on the road next to the hotel.
The staff -and everyone else we met in the Domenican Republic- was really friendly and helpful, but it helps to know some basic Spanish.
The whole complex is well maintained, with all kinds of tropical plants and some kitties roaming the place. At night, a watchman with a gun makes sure nothing bad happens :)
There is a pizza place (Coco's is the name, I think), and another excellent restaurant called Le Tre Caravelles nearby. I would recommend this hotel, the price is right and it has everything one needs for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment away from the street, that should be quieter (because of the quads).
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.1 mi away
Casas del Mar Neptunia
Casas del Mar Neptunia
#17 of 35 in Las Terrenas
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Rincon De Abi
El Rincon De Abi
#6 of 35 in Las Terrenas
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#8 of 35 in Las Terrenas
146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sublime Samana
Sublime Samana
#1 of 35 in Las Terrenas
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
#11 of 35 in Las Terrenas
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Robinson

Address: Las Terrenas, Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Terrenas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Terrenas
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Robinson Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing