We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Collins Cottage

Front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage
Rear view of cottage taken from the wood Front of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Front of the cottage
Rear view of cottage taken from the wood
Front of the cottage
Front garden of the cottage with Crockatee in the background
Sitting room
Living/dining area
Sitting room
Hallway
Living/dining area
Double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Living/dining area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
The Strand..great for mussell picking!
Location of the cottage taken from The Strand
View from the front door
Beautiful Marble Hill beach
Beautiful Marble Hill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Creeslough, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husbands family rented this wee house out in August. The holiday was our honeymoon. The location was excellent, the wee house was also very good. We wanted a relaxing stay and that's what we received. We were welcomed by the peat fire that was lit for our arrival. The house has 3 bedrooms, two sitting rooms, one bathroom and a large kitchen. We slept in the front bedroom where it was bright. We also just used the main sitting room off the kitchen as we made good use of the open fire. Towels are provided and the kitchen fully stocked. The bed we slept on was dead on. All in all we had an enjoyable, relaxing stay. It isn't overly fancy and there is the odd spider web but nothing that would put me off staying here again. We will be back for sure! The lady wee spoke to was very accommodating as we were late on arriving. The picture in the profile of the well maintained garden is a old pic but don't let that put you off the house is ideal for a short break and more than comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back anytime! Many thanks, Enda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Peace and Quiet!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really appreciated the cosy fire which welcomed us. The house was very comfortable and provided all we needed. Would definitely think of booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, you're welcome back anytime, many thanks, Enda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely trip to Creeslough”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had very prompt and friendly assistance when we were planning our trip, which was much appreciated. We were travelling with a baby, and when we requested a cot, the owners also offered a high chair, which was so appreciated and useful! When we arrived at the cottage there was a turf fire burning, which gave a lovely warmth and nostalgic smell to the place! The cottage was very spacious and warm, with a great selection of books to read! Our daughter had great fun exploring outside, and we even stewed some of the plums we found on the plum tree beside the house! Lots of great family places to visit in the locality, and beautiful beaches. Lovely weeks holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review we are thrilled are thrilled to bits that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigger222...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cottage basic but clean, all you need is there. Very quiet, peaceful location. Beautiful view to front. Mattress in back bedroom needs replacing a.s.a.p.....full of lumps. Let down badly by service.. Trip switch kept putting lights off, phoned owners rep to be told', just leave the switch off", meaning entrance at front very dark on returning in evening. Tumble dryer didn't work, phoned rep, "oh yeah, that doesn't work, there's a line in the garden". That's ok if it's not raining, six people using towels every day...definitely need a working dryer, as advertised!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Hi Margaret, very sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. We will look into the mattress asap, you were only our second guest to stay at the cottage so we'll have to iron out those teething problems! I'm sorry about the tumble dryer, it was working when we first listed the property but stopped working shortly after, I did update that on the listing but maybe it was overlooked. We've never had any problems with the electrics but we will look into that too. Kind regards Enda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing