We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect flat only 50m from Ferring beach!”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the view whilst relaxing in the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view whilst relaxing in the lounge
A stones throw from the beach Either 6foot bed or converts to  two 3 foot singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Enjoy the view whilst relaxing in the lounge
A stones throw from the beach
Either 6foot bed or converts to  two 3 foot singles
large airy kitchen diner
spacious comfortable lounge
large 44 inch TV with DVD and free wifi
view from lounge window
Second bedroom with two 3foot beds or can be changed to one six footer
Close proximity to beach
Well equipped kitchen also with seascape view
Ground floor maisonette with communal gardens
Large grassed communal garden to enjoy and relax in
Beautiful coastal walk 50 yards from your front doir
Part of the coastal walk. Walk for miles in either direction
Enjoy the wonderful sunsets
Windsurfers paradise
Enjoy the beach even in the Winter
Amazing skies a photographers dream
The Blue bird cafe only a short walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferring, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff C
2 reviews
“Perfect flat only 50m from Ferring beach!”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

SeaEscape is a real home-from-home, beautifully decorated and has everything you would want for a comfortable stay at the seaside. Monica and Ian made us feel very welcome and left us some fresh milk and croissants etc which we weren't expecting - a nice touch. Beds are very comfortable and there are views of the sea from the front windows. This is a great place for dogs with a pathway only 50m from the property which runs along next to the beach in both directions. The Bluebird Cafe on the beach is only a 10 minute walk and serves great breakfasts and lunches. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thanks Jeff for the lovely review of your stay at SeaEscape. Ian and I are delighted that you had a great stay and were comfortable and enjoyed it’s lovely location.

You and your lovely family are welcome to come and visit any time.

Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M
Littlehampton
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for 7 weeks when my home was being refurbished, great place and we did not want for anything.
I miss the view of the sea.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you Kevin for reviewing SeaEscape. So glad you enjoyed your stay whilst refurbishing your own home. Glad to help out and so pleased you found it home from home. You and Kayley are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy R
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best place to stay in Ferring!”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent a 2nd FANTASTIC holiday with our family and dog at Sea Escape. It is absolutely the BEST holiday home we have stayed in in Ferring. Monica and Ian have thought of every little detail in making Sea Escape the most comfortable and homely holiday accommodation you could wish for. Its location - so close to the sea -
is perfect for walks as well as trips to the Sea Lane and Blue Bird Cafes. We know this area well and have visited for many holidays, so we feel very blessed to have found such a lovely place to call a real home from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you Lucy for that lovely revue and it was a pleasure to have your charming family returning to SeaEscape. Ian and I are delighted you enjoyed spending the Christmas holiday and welcome in The New Year there and were able to get out on the beach with the children and dog having fun every day. Looking forward to your next visit.

Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MR. ALLAN...
2 reviews
“REALLY REALLY GOOD”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a really good holiday in the flat, it was like a home from home, clean and
well presented, in a quite location close to the beach, perfect.

Allan and Mary lancaster

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks Allan and Mary for taking the time to write your lovely review on SeaEscape. So pleased you had a lovely holiday and looking forward to welcoming you back again.
With Kind Regards
Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and Convenient”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very quiet place to stay but convenient for local convenience shops in Ferring and only a few minutes drive from Worthing. Sea front easily accessible with lovely walks in either direction. The apartment was well appointed, clean and comfortable (although the beds were too soft for our preference).
We found the need to advise owner of time of arrival and departure inconvenient especially when a key safe is available so why not use that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your review and I'm sorry the beds were a little soft for you but that is a matter of personal taste and the previous reviewer said they were the most comfortable beds they had ever had, so it's difficult to please everyone all the time, although I do my best. Regarding the entry and exit strategy again most people have found it very useful for me to meet them, show them around the property and familiarise them with the area if it is new to them. Had you requested the number lock I would certainly have given it to you. I seem to remember you specially requested that I would be there on time as the previous property you rented the owner kept you waiting an hour and the place was cold. I did mention there was a key safe but you didn't at the time say you would prefer that option which you could have had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you Lucy for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and look forward to you all returning to SeaEscape in the near future. Thank you for choosing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L
1 review
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at this property and, as before, the owner seems to have thought of everything to make a stay there very comfortable. In addition it now has a small en-suite to the main bedroom which we found very useful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you again Martin for choosing SeaEscape and so glad the enjoyed the new en suite and your second stay with us. Very much look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing