We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian cuisine”

Rasa Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Fusion, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The team that have been brought to RASA Restaurant have worked in some of the finest establishments in the World. The seasonal menu features a vibrant mix of dishes from culinary areas across India and bangladesh Only the finest and freshest ingredients are used with many of the recipes having been handed down across generations
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Indian cuisine”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Attended this restaurant in Marston having attended good good show at the NEC and stayed at nearby Arden House.
Drinks order taken and menu brought to table quickly, as were ordered drinks.
Ordered food, starters were brought to table quickly, and were really good traditional Indian.
However there was a reasonably long wait to arrival of main course, but we appreciated the establishment became very busy whilst we were there, a good sign.
Main course was served, and was again traditional, well cooked, Indian fare. Nicely presented.
All in all a good experience, would use again without doubt, and recommend to anyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkeyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    35
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“better than sex,drugs and rock on roll!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Third time visiting the establishment, what can I say standards were still high.
Food was good atmosphere was good and service was good.

I would recommend this place for even the money conscience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Indianfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely Gem”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have visited this restaurant about 6 times now with various friends. Atmosphere is pleasant. Service has always been welcoming and attentive. Food is really nice too, their nan breads are extremely nice and fluffy compared to many restaurants (i am usually a rice fan). Dessert menu is superb. A change from all the frozen ice cream you find in your typical indian restaurant. Cant fault anything overall. Glad to have found Rasa!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Munch1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We eat indian food at least once per week and have tried most local places. We tried this place tonight and it was the best curry ever- we had Madras and the Rasa Curry Special. Both were outstanding, as were all of the sides and condiments. Cant wait till next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 79holidaymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The garden of Marston”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Being an avid foodie, I'm always one to scout for new, untested waters ascend as luck would have it, to my joy and shock, here was an absolute gem on my doorstep that I hadn't yet discovered. Having frequented all the top hitters the likes of which include typu sultan and the like, this one I can assure you, is right up there with the best. The reception was warm and welcoming, the service friendly, the food was a smidge late if I was to knit pick, but I'm one to make the most of it and the dizzying, heady aromas of the orient only enveloped me in eager anticipation. The food when it arrived was simply divine, the layers of delicate spicing just tantalising the palette. One to experience, and not to be missed! A genuine treat for those who know their cuisine and are confident in what they want. A reincarnation of those hedonistic days during my travels in India. What more can I say? That with the dashing smile of the general manager worked out just fine this weekend gone, will be visiting again very soon! Thanks Rasa!

Helpful?
2 Thank Carly110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasa Indian Restaurant also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Rasa Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing