We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michaelcr...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Heavenly Haven”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Villa Vidorra was absolutely beautiful. The staff was amazing, attentive, knowledgeable and spoke great English. The rooms were large and the amenities were beyond fabulous. It was located in a great area. The food was exemptional. The white sanded bay was was stunning and perfect for snorkeling, kayaking or long walks hand in hand or on one’s own. Highly recommend Villa Vidorra as a heavenly get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarissa...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Villa Vidorra - A Heavenly Experrience”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our one weeks stay at Villa Vidorra was absolutely amazing. The villa it's self is more than we expected, with large spacious rooms and comfortable finishes. The rooms were immaculately serviced, clean and very neat at all times.

The kitchen staff and chief served up the most delicious meals and we ate extremely well. They always had smiles on their faces and were very helpful.

Our barman, Louis was amazing with all the different types of drinks he mixed every day. He was an absolute delight, putting up with the 10 of us.

What was exceptional was the way in which the staff join in and assisted us with decorating the pool area for my special birthday. They went out of their way to have the balloons blown up and assisted with everything else. They made my occasion very special and we had loads of fun.

The pool area and gardens were very well kept. Clean and neat.
The sea is beautiful and perfect for swimming and snorkelling activities.


I would highly recommend this venue to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth W
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Private Villa , Private beach, Private attention”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I recommend a visit here. A seclusive private spoil. Attentive chef, butler and barman ensure your stay is personalised. A bonus is the natural private bay for snorkeling and swimming. The water is very warm and the waer as clear as an aquarium. Rooms are serviced daily. Each large bedroom and on suite bathroom ensures privacy. A day trip to the town of Talum is recommended. The use of the villa airport shuttle is a must for a comfortable transfer. We would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrinacp
San Clemente, California
1 review
“Perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Five couples from South Africa celebrated a 60th birthday at the Villa and the week long venue could not have been more perfect from day one with our welcome cocktail and the first amazing dinner feast prepared by the world class chef Manuel & his helpers Carlos & Roberto.

The meals gourmet meals that continued from breakfast to lunch, dinner & in between were delicious & extremely well presented with the staff & the bartender Luis keeping us entertained & well taken care of at our every whim.

The rooms were exceptionally clean & comfortable with the maid Vickie taking care of every detail.

We enjoyed the beautiful pool area & the serene, white sandy beach relaxing on the day beds under the mangroves & the hammocks in between the palms when we weren't snorkeling canoeing, swimming in the bay or going for long walks on the private beach.

Although their are many sights to see & tempting activities that were offered to & organized for us, we found it hard to leave the property, but will be back to experience them.

Our stay from beginning to end with every detail & request taken into account, including the organized transport to & from the Villa was well beyond our expectations from our gracious hosts, Chuck Barbara & Chris. We cannot thank them enough for providing a wonderful & a most memorable vacation of a life time.

We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
1 review
“BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family & I just returned from the most wonderful vacation we have ever had. The Villa Vidorra exceeded all of our expectations in every way. Everything about it is perfect—the beautiful house, the location and the amazing staff. The 12 of us, ages 4 to 71, all had plenty of space to relax around the pool with 3 separate lounge areas, the palm tree grove with hammocks & day beds and, of course, the beautiful Soliman Bay beach with snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding equipment provided. The staff took care of our every need. Carlos, Luis and staff were always there with a margarita, wine or fruit smoothies just when we wanted them. My grandchildren learned the routine very quickly & often had fruit smoothies with them. All meals were wonderful--not just simple home-cooked meals, but gourmet in every way. I looked for a long time for a special place to celebrate my birthday and couldn’t have found anything better. This was a once in a lifetime vacation for my family & we all agree that we are so happy we went to Villa Vidorra. Thank you so very much Chuck, Barbara, Manuel, Luis and staff for giving my family such a great vacation and amazing memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C
Victor, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Where can 5 couples have a wonderful vacation? Villa Vidorra!”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Less than a week ago we were basking in sunshine, enjoying the beach and pool, eating delicious food, drinking amazing drinks, being spoiled rotten by the staff, routinely checked in on by the gracious owner and staying in one of the most beautiful houses in Mexico. Can it get any better than that?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dooleynot...
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of 11, ages 8 to 86, spent a week at Villa Vidorra and found it to be the perfect place for our family to celebrate my mother’s 80th birthday. The property provided the privacy, security and luxury we were looking for. Barbara was wonderful to work with - answering all our questions quickly and helping us arrange for transportation, a mariachi band, photographer, birthday cake and local excursions. Chuck and Chris were there to greet us and welcomed us like family. There is more than enough room for everyone to find a quiet space of their own along with plenty of areas for us to all gather together.

The home is gorgeous and offers every luxury while making you feel completely at home. Better than any 5 star all-inclusive resort, Villa Vidorra allowed us to enjoy our vacation without the worry of restaurant reservations, crowded pools or large complexes. Instead, we had a private home with our own stunning pool, white sand beach and delicious custom meals. Manuel, Luis and the rest of the staff are not only wonderful at what they do, but they are warm and go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. The owners have thought of everything in creating this exceptional home - you just need to pack your bag, book a flight and look forward to an amazing vacation. Thank you to all at Villa Vidorra for helping us celebrate a milestone birthday and the many wonderful memories!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing