We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Even better this time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even better this time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I just enjoyed a fantastic stay at Blue Sky! The staff was exceptional and the rooms could not have been more comfortable. We enjoyed walks on the beach, a visit to the Tulum ruins, snorkeling, swimming in the pool, and relaxing on the property! We enjoyed delicious food at Blue Sky-- wonderful breakfasts each morning and fantastic wood fired pizza and a pasta also!
Words cannot really express what a delightful stay we had...we will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mongoose10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    31
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
78
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, México
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I just spent a weekend at Blue Sky. There are no words to express the beauty of this place.
I had big expectations and trust me...this place exceeded them in all matters.
The food, the service, the ocean view from my bed! It was just incredible!
They have Molton Brown amenities...they also offer a complimentary minibar with sodas, water and Coronas.
The rooms are spacious, clean, with amazing views of the sea. WiFi is free in rooms and in all hotels areas.
And we were informed that the Dock they have is brand new....we have dinner on it and it could not be better!
I recomend Blue Sky Tulum to couples and people whom enjoys peace along with great service.

Room Tip: Get the lower room with the sofa bed. You will walk out of your room directly to the sand and the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karinadsayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Initially we were a bit concerned about being 5km North of Tulum, thinking we'd be in the middle of nowhere, but the location proved to be even better. The pool and beach are just meters from your private patio, where you can kayak out to the reef to snorkel. Just across the road is a cenote of the clearest greens and turquoises imaginable. Be sure to swim, or kayak, its full distance!
Although the hotel is even more beautiful than its photos show, we won't be back for its location or fabulous amenities. We'll be back for the outstanding service and unrivaled cuisine. They blew us away!
Don't look any further, you've found your own personal paradise in Blue Sky!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cozmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I found this place while swimming in the cenote manati. The sign outside said brick oven pizza so we thought we'd give it a try. We had margaritas both regular and mango, the house pizza which has avocado, shrimp and tomato and fish tacos. All were amazing! We ate on the beach and the view was breathtaking. The service was great and the hotel is adorable. I hope we get the chance to stay there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tensdabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in Coz at the Presidente, visited Xcaret Resort where service was unbearable, stayed in Carmen and Akuml, visited Coba and Tulum. Best part of the trip Blue Sky. Leave it to you to figure it out why. Thank you Encenjo and Yolanda!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backcountrylivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel by accident but so glad we found it! The food was outstanding, brick oven baked pizza was stunning, as were the nachos, fish tacos, guacamole...you get the idea! Such a beautiful location as well right on the beach and service was outstanding. Would love to actually stay at the hotel next time but for this visit, lunch was pretty perfect!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DanTheSwanseaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I spent our last two nights of a 3 week driving tour of Chiapas and the Yucatan at the Blue Sky and are very glad we did. We stayed in one of the upstairs ocean front suites with an enormous verandah and a breathtaking view. The hotel itself has recently undergone an extensive renovation and I must say they really nailed it as it is really high design.

The staff and the food were great. For our last dinner we had them purchase an enormous snapper which they did to perfection.

For those needing a break from the busyness and expense of Tulum this can be an extremely good option. It is only about 7 km away so a run back to Tulum is easy. Compared to Tulum it is positively a steal as our air conditioned suite was less than half the price of comparable properties in Tulum. That been said dining options and nightlife in Tulum are spectacular. but very limited in Soliman Bay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEOCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
17.8 mi away
Hotel Jashita
Hotel Jashita
#1 of 3 in Soliman Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Esencia
Hotel Esencia
#1 of 4 in Xpu-Ha
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 5,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 stars 3,864 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Hotel

Property: Blue Sky Hotel
Address: Fraccionamiento Tankah III MZA 3 | Lote 35, Soliman Bay 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With nine air conditioned beach front rooms, pool and lots of sand and blue water, this cozy little beach hotel could be the antidote for your urban anxiety. The Blue Sky hotel is located in tranquil Tankah Mexico on the Riviera Maya coast, roughly 70 miles south down the coastal highway from Cancun. If you are looking for a place to kick back and relax away from the crowds, and still not sacrifice your creature comforts, this is an excellent choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Yucatan Peninsula
Hotel Blue Sky
Blue Sky Hotel Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing