We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“finally… some peace and quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“finally… some peace and quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

my teenage son and i are just back from an absolutely fabulous stay at hotel jashita in tulum. we found the hotel through a friend who had just visited the property and was blown away by her experience. thank goodness we went with her advice. what an absolute gem of a property. we have grown so weary of these "luxury" resort-type properties - four seasons, ritz, st. regis… you name it. such scenes with many guests seeking to be seen and heard. not what we are looking for in a vacation. with the exception of one large group who made their presence quite known, jashita was a refreshing break from those types of settings. from the moment we arrived until seven days later when we departed we were treated like royalty. a really great energy to the property with the majority of the guests keeping their cellphone use to a minimum and their footprints small. a lounge type feel throughout the interior and exterior spaces of the hotel. spotless inside and out. perched on a quiet stretch of the beautiful blue sea. the menu and food were outstanding so that we never much wanted to venture out. what more can i say? clemente, carlos, roksana, antonio and (captain) eddy - all part of the swell team running the property. the management clearly puts a lot of energy into training their staff, and it makes all the difference. some of the most gracious people i have ever met run this property. if you are looking for a quiet escape to just chill and recharge the batteries, this is the place. we look forward to many returns… thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 592susanpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    60
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
134
403
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austin tx
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The location is amazing!! The bay was awesome to swim in and snorkeling is right out there ready for you right from the beach. It was tranquil and peaceful, a little quiet for my gal pal and myself but also a great place to have drinks on the water and a nice lunch before going into town (about 300 pesos each way) . It seemed like a great place for families as well. The wireless everywhere was great and the rooms had a really cold A/C which is such a treat to sleep in. The breakfasts were the best we had: ample, great service and quick service. The drinks on the beach from the restaurant staff especially Luis and Martin were awesome. It was great to have three days to get to know them all. They were clearly well-trained in Mexican pleasantries but also in American customer service, wheic was a real treat and did not seemed forced, but learned by all of the caring and sincere staff. The amiable Italian owner came and greeted us personally and was helpful and friendly and definitely had an ear to the ground as far as what to do in Tulum. WOuld come back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leightx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Jashita is wonderful from the location, to the rooms, food and staff. Everyone is kind, caring and proud, which gives the guest a top notch experience. You can be low key, laying on a quiet beach or take advantage of a wonderful snorkeling bay and surrounding areas. The restaurant is on par with any place in Tulum. Free breakfast is included and is amazing. The staff absolutely are the difference maker. They are happy, well treated and in turn treat the guests to a wonderful experience. Tomaso is so nice and accommodating. He makes a point to meet everyone. We have traveled a lot and put Jashita at or near top of the list. We had our 8 and 9 year old boys and they loved it and we're treated well. It is alsace for everyone. Can't wait to return!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jsleiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of March. Our room on the third floor was absolutely gorgeous with a huge patio with a plunge pool and fantastic views of the bay. The secluded location can't be beat for convenience --just minutes to more touristy areas like Akumal and Tulum. We loved the friendly staff from the waiters to receptionist Roxie to Celia who located a pair of snorkel fins for us since one pair in our room was too small. Breakfasts and lunches were ample and very good. Our relatives who visited with us for an afternoon to snorkel were treated like guests and loved the hotel.
The beach area is fairly small with palapas and comfy chaise lounges. A reef makes for very calm water to snorkel. I'd recommend water shoes since the beach is rocky.
We plan to return to this special place next year.

Room Tip: Our third floor afforded great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmappelbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Jashita is a beautiful, peaceful resort located on a quite bay north of Tulum. The rooms are meticulously appointed with awesome ocean views. The restaurant and lounging areas are picture perfect with a small pool and fantastic tropical landscaping complementing the architecture. If you are looking for a romantic, tropical resort this is a perfect pick!!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rungsted, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Me and my wife of 50 years stayed a several days at Hotel Jashita in December 2013. We arrived from Denmark to Mexico to visit our daughter and had decided before to find a peaceful hotel to have a vacation in the vacation. We still can't forget the incredible stay we had at Jashita. Just arriving we were welcomed by the very nice receptionist. She took us for a tour in the hotel - and it was incredible. After she took us to our room - it was perfect from the shower to the bed-linen and towels. The food in the restaurant is fantastic from breakfast to the dinner. The staff at Jashita is very well trained and you receive a service that is rare to find in Mexico. The beach is beautiful and quiet...and perfect to read a book you love, take a kayak out or snorkeling - as we love to do. To have Jashita as a base close to Tulum is perfect. and it is ten minutes ride from Tulum. We recommend everybody to go if they want a peaceful vacation - as even though the hotel is full - you still feel like you have your privacy. SIMPLY AMAZING BEYOND AMAZING. Next time we will stay a lot longer at Hotel Jashita.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joergen Swane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

“Jashita is a lovely relaxing place, far removed from the large resorts of Cancun. Our room was large and very well appointed with a lovely large deck and plunge pool. The one downside was that because we were on the first floor we had no view (blocked by the abundant vegetation which is part of the attractiveness of the property) so if you are able to get a room on the second or third floor, the experience on your deck would be perfect! The communal areas of the property are very chic. The decked areas above the beach provided a fabulous breakfast and lunch experience. The staff are charming and service is very good, certainly living up to the luxury expectation! The property is situated about 15 / 20 minutes drive outside Tulum so we would recommend having a hire car if you wish to explore beyond the boundaries of the hotel. We did and really enjoyed exploring the beach area in Tulum with its myriad of restaurants and shops. All in all we had a lovely relaxing 5 day stay at Jashita and would highly recommend it.”

Room Tip: Try to be on the second or third floor for the views. Hire a car for the freedom to see ad experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
11.7 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#23 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
8.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#18 of 93 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Property: Hotel Jashita
Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing