We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can this place get anymore 5 star reviews??” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can this place get anymore 5 star reviews??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Apparently yes, at least one more! Jashita is an oasis of calm along a coastline filled with boring all-inclusive resorts. The rooms are stunning, well-appointed, and elicit that "Aahhh" feeling of relaxation once you step in. This boutique hotel has a great private beach that offers free paddle surfing, kayaking, and snorkeling equipment. While the beach is a bit rocky and not ideal for running, they have palapas and lounge chairs that promote a full relaxation experience.

Since Jashita is in Soliman Bay, it's about a 10-15 minute drive from the town of Tulum, and a bit further to the main stretch of Tulum Beach. Taxis are approximately $20USD each way, and it can take some time for a taxi to arrive once reception calls them, so I recommend renting a car if you plan on traveling outside the hotel often. A compact rental car cost us about $70 per day. Please note that the hotel itself is not walkable to any sights or attractions. I should also mention that the reception staff were invaluable in helping us talk with the car rental personnel and negotiate dates and prices.

As an aside, you MUST try the restaurant at the end of Soliman Bay, about a 20 minute walk from Jashita. You will recognize them by the plastic table and chairs set up on the beach. Their ceviche and whole fried fish were delicious.

Overall, Jashita was the perfect place for us to explore Tulum for 6 days and to de-stress. Can't recommend this isolated boutique hotel enough!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank triliament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    59
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
129
396
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Jashita over new year and the first week of January. The hotel has a very private location on a quiet bay with clear, calm, warm water. It is right on the beach with its own beach facilities. The hotel itself has attractive, well equipped rooms. Ours had a wonderful balcony with a great sea view. The hotel offers excellent dining opportunities in a nicely designed reataurant and a beach terace. Breakfast was consistently good. The dinner menu includes lots of fresh fish and good pasta dishes. The staff are friendly and courteous. Overall the Jashita is an ideal place for a quiet holiday on the Caribbean coast of Mexico. It is in a fairly isolated location. The nearest town, Tulum, is a bit shabby and disappointing but the nearby Tulum Beach area is worth a visit. Local trips can be arranged for seeing the Mayan ruins, snorkelling and going into the cenotes (limestone caverns and lakes). This was a highlight of our trip. The only downside was poor weather (lots of rain) in January. We would recommend going later, say in March.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Jashita for four nights in June 2012 during my first trip to Mexico. We chose to stay in the smaller room to save money as we were splitting time exploring Tulum and then heading to Cancun. Loved the food, quiet beach, clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was an amazing way to start the day before lounging on the bay or exploring ancient ruins. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a place to relax and unwind in a more secluded area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurenmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at Jashita! Our room was so comfortable, every meal was absolutely delicious and we left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! The beach was beautiful, calm waters and perfect for making use of the water sports on offer.
The staff were so friendly and efficient, the owner has done a fantastic job in creating a gem of a hotel. It was a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We had such an amazing trip last December, we couldn't wait to get back to Jashita. Nothing has changed (thank goodness) and were able to spend another wonderful week in our "perfect place". We loved our room, the terrific staff and the delicious meals so much that we are hoping to come back again next year! We also had fun kayaking, paddle boarding, and walking the beach. We never left Jashita for dinner because we couldn't imagine a nicer setting for a meal- and the food really is great. If you want to truly escape from your busy life, plan a trip to Jashita. It's perfect!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tabobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

What a happy stay 9 of us 2 families spent a week over Christmas 2013 in the soon to be demolished Villa Jasmine which is very sad, but the plans for its replacement sound very exciting
Because we had 2 Chefs from Chef Antonio www.tulumchef.com who we can not speak more highly of, we did not use the Hotel restaurant very much but when we did the food is a delight
Hotel and staff, Tommaso his family could not do enough, the beach, location and Hotel are special and by October will be even more so, birds in the garden to Pelicans diving in the surf all in a bay that is protected by a reef which gives you vast area to swim, snorkel and canoe or paddle board, all kit is complimentary as is WiFi
Only disappointment was the boat was out of action and being used by the Pelicans as a roost, but cannot recommend the Hotel enough

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the sea are the ones to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JdeBS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel on a bay protected by a reef. Clear waters with an endless display of pelicans diving for fish. Breakfast was excellent with fresh juices and good baked breads. Sit and just chill out and watch the sea...great!
If you want a place away from it all, then this is a good place. For us it really was a bit too isolated. Walk left one day around the bay and right the next. There is a great lunch place hidden in the trees about 15 minutes walk to the right.
Service at meals was very friendly and good and wholesome.
Rooms were well furnished. The dip pool was in the shade and everyday someone throws in a load of chlorine so we found the water too harsh.
Tours seemed difficult to organise.
If you want peace and tranquility, go for it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vic_levy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.2 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#3 of 90 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.3 mi away
PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
15.5 mi away
Hotel Esencia
Hotel Esencia
#1 of 4 in Xpu-Ha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
18.7 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Property: Hotel Jashita
Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing