We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Villa Jasmine”
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

What a happy stay 9 of us 2 families spent a week over Christmas 2013 in the soon to be demolished Villa Jasmine which is very sad, but the plans for its replacement sound very exciting
Because we had 2 Chefs from Chef Antonio www.tulumchef.com who we can not speak more highly of, we did not use the Hotel restaurant very much but when we did the food is a delight
Hotel and staff, Tommaso his family could not do enough, the beach, location and Hotel are special and by October will be even more so, birds in the garden to Pelicans diving in the surf all in a bay that is protected by a reef which gives you vast area to swim, snorkel and canoe or paddle board, all kit is complimentary as is WiFi
Only disappointment was the boat was out of action and being used by the Pelicans as a roost, but cannot recommend the Hotel enough

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the sea are the ones to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JdeBS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 713 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel on a bay protected by a reef. Clear waters with an endless display of pelicans diving for fish. Breakfast was excellent with fresh juices and good baked breads. Sit and just chill out and watch the sea...great!
If you want a place away from it all, then this is a good place. For us it really was a bit too isolated. Walk left one day around the bay and right the next. There is a great lunch place hidden in the trees about 15 minutes walk to the right.
Service at meals was very friendly and good and wholesome.
Rooms were well furnished. The dip pool was in the shade and everyday someone throws in a load of chlorine so we found the water too harsh.
Tours seemed difficult to organise.
If you want peace and tranquility, go for it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vic_levy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for a week in April 2013. It was absolutely wonderful. The setting is tranquil, and the food delicious. The owner and staff were very accommodating. We were in need of true
R & R and Jashita hit the spot in every way possible. We cannot wait to go back and we imagine returning to this very special spot for many years to come.

Get a car so you can drive to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabiel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We just returned from the Tulum area and stayed with Hotel Jashita. Rarely does a hotel strike perfection at every level but Jashita does exactly that. From the moment you arrive, you will feel its welcoming mystique. The location is super convenient, yet its tucked away. Accommodations are A+ and the food was always fresh, creative and flavorful. Staff are friendly and sincere and the owner is a class act, very approachable and chock full of entertaining stories and useful information. Jashita's has a casual style yet remains chic and the ambiance unwinds you of stress. No bling here whatsoever. Classy on every level. There are even surprises to be discovered. A real gem to which we shall most definitely return. Thank You Jashita!

Room Tip: A room with a water view is ideal but you are not sacrificing anything with a lower floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Being the only hotel on a gorgeous beach 20 minutes north of Tulum, Hotel Jashita is exactly the kind of place you don't mind feeling isolated at. There's excellent snorkeling right there - the highlight for us was a 4ft eagle ray. The food in their restaurant was very good with exceptionally friendly service. The hotel itself is an elegant mixture of modern and old-world themes where the design details really do make it feel like the luxury boutique hotel it claims to be. This all adds up to an inspiring and relaxing place to spend up to a week or so.

If you do stay for a week, though, you might want to take a day trip to see some Mayan ruins or wonderful underground cenotes. You'll also go through their cafe's menu pretty quick and want to venture into Tulum / Maya Tulum for dinner. When you consider this along with the $100 1.25 hour cab ride each way to the airport, you it's probably worth considering renting a car. That's the only thing I would have done differently on this otherwise wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have never been to Tulum before and my girlfriend and I wanted to find a place that was both spiritual and sunny. (Both occurred) From the moment you go down this long and windy road, until you enter the main lobby, you are enamored by the botanical scenery and the hotel rooms/huts that are snuggled in between the palm trees.

Jashita feels like you're walking into an old friends house that you haven't seen in a long time. (It blends both Italian, Moroccan, Indonesian and Greek worlds into one scene.) The hotel staff are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet and they tirelessly try and make you comfortable and over accommodate your needs. We ate both breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant on site and were always impressed by the view over the bay, access to the beach, and the quality of service. (The owners were around and very attentive to detail)

We both enjoyed taking long walks on the beach and realized very quickly that Jashita had one of the better beach front properties. We also really loved our room and had two floors to ourselves via the Cleopatra Suite. (Well worth the price!) The rest of the week was peppered with trips to the Tulum Ruins, Snorkeling in the Cenotes, and Dinner in the Jungle.

I say this with humility and have traveled around the world, this was the most relaxing trip I have ever had! I live and work in New York City which can be very fast paced and do not take enough time to pause and enjoy life. If you're on the fence about this trip or where to stay, don't be, book this trip, and never look back!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the complimentary breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boxingthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Mexico and Italia toghether, can it be better?
If you are looking for peace and quiet and almost feeling like you not only have the hotel but the whole bay to yourself - this is the place for you! Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janni653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 102 in Tulum
479 reviews
11.7 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 102 in Tulum
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
10.4 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#10 of 102 in Tulum
656 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sky Tulum
Blue Sky Tulum
#2 of 2 in Soliman Bay
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range: $604 - $1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing