We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Lovely!”
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family just spent 7 days at the Jashita Hotel, March 2013. Can't say enough about the charm, service and lovely location of this hotel. Soliman Bay was absolutely perfect for our 7 and 9 year-old children as they could kayak, swim and snorkel at their leisure without us having to worry about a tide or deep water. The views from the hotel and the beach were breathtaking! The breakfast of fresh fruit, breads and eggs was delicious and complimentary, a nice surprise. This was truly a slice of paradise, which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    61
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
411
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Beautiful design and interiors. The top suites with the own little plunge pool are super, maybe lacking some stowing space. Excellent service, Clemente and his staff were always most service-minded, goodhumoured and efficient. Located on a beautiful bay with well groomed beach with shower and stylish toilet for the guests. The menu offered Italian style dishes of excellent quality, no need to go out and risk having too hot and less enjoyable Mexican food. The breakfast was superb.

Room Tip: The top suites, Nefertiti and Cleopatra (the Olympus) have the best view, terraces and room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita-Eddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I recently spent four wonderful days at Jashita hotel located at Soliman Bay. Three words best describe this hotel “A True Gem”! The entire experience was perfect from beginning to end. The staff was fantastic, friendly and professional. The owner/manager, Tommasso was so gracious, a true class act. The maintenance of hotel and details were simply stunning. Hotel’s décor is straight out of Elle Décor Magazine, a combination of luxury, Zen and chic. My garden view room was perfect! Decorated with elegant Italian accents, natural stone floors, luxurious linen, Italian bathrobes and top-end bathroom outfitted with rain shower and bidet, not to forget the amazing lounge area with sliding glass doors leading to my own outdoor Jacuzzi area where I would sit and enjoy the tranquil garden setting. The rooms were impeccably clean, thanks to a top notch cleaning staff. The beautiful white sand beach and bay were breathtaking, beautiful turquoise waters, where one could enjoy snorkeling or kayaking, all snorkel and kayaking equipment provided by the hotel.
The hotel and bay setting is remote and idyllic, meant for those who truly want an escape from it all. This boutique hotel is for those who truly enjoy the good life and not the loud all inclusive style hotels, this hotel breathes and exudes warmth and class. I was very impressed by the hotel’s menu. Every meal was a delight – very high quality ingredients, healthy, fresh and well presented, above all, tasty! I was hooked on the spaghetti carbonara, spaghetti with lobster and the fish dishes were simply scrumptious. Not to forget the well- researched wine list and amazing cocktails, the margaritas on the rocks were as authentic as one can get, made with top shelf, high caliber tequila. I want to thank everyone and the owner, Tommasso for making my stay at Jashita an unforgettable experience. The ambience provided by Jashita is one of a kind. I would definitely return to Jashita in the near future and would highly recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irdodlivestrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely wonderful long weekend stay at the Jashita Hotel. The hotel is a true retreat, set on a tranquil bay near Tulum. We felt as though everything was at our fingertips....beach chairs, kayaks, snorkeling, marvelous food and drink, yet there were enough staff and ohter guests around to have an energy that was warm and welcoming. The hotel is beautifully appointed. We were in room 9, which we were quite happy with, despite the lack of a true bay view. Tomasso and his staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to our return stay!

Room Tip: Though we loved room 9, room 10 looked comparable with an even better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent some relaxing, wonderful days at Jashita Hotel. Everything was perfect there, we received a great and genuine hospitality and appreciated the complimentary upgrade to a superior deluxe suite.
All the staff was kind and very attentive, breakfast was yummy and the view was simply breathtaking.
We would highly recommend Jashita Hotel for a relaxing and charming holiday vacation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I went this past July and absolutely loved Jashita! It is so well taken care of, and is in the perfect location for lounging on the beach. The private inlet seems like it is all yours to explore and the ocean life is wonderful because of the coral reef right outside your window. The service is great and we felt like we were just getting to know everyone at Jashita before we left. It's also the perfect distance from the main street in Tulum with restaurants and shops, so a night out is always just a few minutes away. We are a young couple and thought the balance between relaxation and night life was perfect! My husband and I already want to go back and explore more of the ocean life and the surrounding restaurants and bars!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeCe311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from nearly a week at Hotel Jashita. It was a place I took a chance on, since my knowledge of Tulum was limited going in, and what I discovered was a gem at the end of a dirt path. The size of the hotel is perfect. It's not too small where you feel like you are reliving the old "co-op, hostel, everybody be friends" days but not too big where you feel you are in one of those todo inclusivo behemoths. This posh little place is far from commercial, and delivers a nice beach breeze if you choose to dine al fresco. The sea is a bit calmer than in Tulum, and there is a sandy pathway as you make your line to the snorkel spots. The giant buddha and tea time sends a message of tranquility and relaxation while the live music a couple nights a week kicks up the energy and encourages frivolity among the staff and guests. The room was a perfect size and never had amenity issues with AC, TV, shower, etc. My stay came with a hearty complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner menu was an Italian spin on local cuisine, and a nice wine selection to help with those afternoon playa naps. The Italian owners bring a level of quality to the food, drink and design while staying true to the beach vibe. The only thing I would suggest against is making this a stay if you are with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migrantlurker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 95 in Tulum
400 reviews
11.8 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#23 of 95 in Tulum
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#20 of 95 in Tulum
1,240 reviews
10.3 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 95 in Tulum
792 reviews
9.3 mi away
El Pez Colibri Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Property: Hotel Jashita
Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing