We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great, location, rooms, staff, owner all really good understated cool in one of the best beach locations I have ev”
Review of Hotel Jashita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jashita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I recently went on my honey moon and booked a five star very expensive resort hotel, on arrival it was not my style. So we checked out and moved......... What a great decision, Jashita is a wonderful place, the location is as good as it gets, I can not stress enough how this place gets the balance between, hip, laid back, sophisticated and very very beautiful. All that said there is stuff to do, great diving and snorkelling of the beach and lots of other good stuff that Thomas the owner sets up for you. I am lucky enough to have stayed in many of the worlds great hotels, plenty of the hip and boutique ones and this is up there with the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie868608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 713 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

After travelling around the riviera maya from bad hotel to bad hotel we finally found our dream hotel with the hotel Jashita in punta soliman.
We travelled in the hurrican season and unfortunately it rained 4-5 days straight. We needed a room so we tried out this beautiful hotel without reservation in advance. After the first warm welcome by the receptionist and the owner thomaso we knew this place will exceed our expectations.
We got the room above the reception which is small but very nice with nice furniture and a modern tv, modern bathroom, climatisation and beautiful light etc. Everything was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable.
We stayed at jashita for 5 nights and enjoyed every day even in the rain.
All the staff is very very friendly, from waiter to the owner! We ate in the beautiful restaurant and the food was always excellent. Breakfast was superb and you can choose from mexican to italian food a la card for dinner. Also special requests are no problem, just ask the staff!
If you ask the owner kindly he maybe even makes his own risotto for you :) He also spear-fished us two big fishes which he personally prepared for us in the kitchen. It was delicious. As he goes out fishing almost every day you can eat the best and freshest fish around town at Jashita!
The beach at Jashita is beautiful, the bay is fantastic, clean and the water is just unbelievable nice.
We can recommend the bay and also the outer reefs for snorkeling and diving. We made our PADI there with help of the owner of the hotel.
We're still happy that we've choosen this hotel, everything was just wonderful. We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: Check out the Suite with the pool on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Jashita Hotel is one of those places you hope will be as good as it looks. For us, it surpassed even our high expectations. From the friendly, well groomed staff, to the exquisite cuisine, the intimacy and personal touch afforded from a 15 bedroom boutique hotel, to the cool atmosphere of the bar, soft music and award-winning cocktails. Sited on a tranquil, almost-exclusive bay with unrivalled clarity and wonderfully safe snorkelling added yet more weight to the 5 stars of this hotel. We felt fortunate to find this rare gem. We would surely love to return, which for us, is a first on any holiday. And what better way to holiday in the wonderful Tulum, Mexico - a part of the world with as much, or as little, as you wish to do. Highly recommended for that special holiday...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Jashita hotel is the perfect combination between tranquility (it is locate in a very quiet place with a private beach, near is located a natural reservation) and luxury (the room was very comfortable, elegant, with a great view to the Caribean Sea). The personal is attentive, respectuous and quiet.
I really enjoyed the view of the sea during the everey morning breakfeast on the palapa. The beach was perfect: private, clean and tranquil, the best place for meditation, relaxing and bronzing.

Room Tip: I would recomend a room that has a wiew to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The mayan riviera is exquisite in itself, but jashita does everything right to capture that. Small, private, gorgeous attention to detail, superb style and let's not forget the absolute best beachfront location of any of the hotels in the Tulum region! Aqua warm waters for bathing and a private beach with drinks delivered to your deck chair. I'm a travel presenter for a living and this really took my breath away.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosiejacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I travel all over the world and stay at all kinds of places, I also never write reviews unless i want to complain about something so other travelers are aware but Hotel Jashita inspired me to let others know about this amazing gem of a hotel. Hotel is not even the right term, its like staying in your very wealthy friends beach side retreat.
Hotel Jashita has five star amenities but doesn't feel like a hotel or a resort, it has the perfect balance of luxury and tranquility so while you have everything at your fingertips you also feel like you are off the beaten track.
The Italian owners take pride in the personal touch and it shows from the personal beach bags in every room to the chocolates on your pillow at night. The service is impeccable but discreet and the food is to die for.
The breakfasts are sumptuous feasts served overlooking the ocean or the beautiful gardens and while i was there the chefs would go down and unload the fish right from the fishermens boats, you cant get fresher than that!
I was there in down season so had the luxury of deserted beaches but its easy to see even if at full capacity how you could easily find places for solitude.
There were some families there so it looks like a good place for children, I was there as a solo traveler and its definitely the perfect place for romantic get aways.
The owners Tomasso and Enrico went out of their way to ensure every guests stay was perfect from mixing perfect margueritas, providing one couple with their own family moses basket for their new born to whipping up some lobster risotto off the menu as the fishermen delivered a prime catch that day.
I always avoid travelling to the same place twice but this place is already top of my list for a return visit

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ldnycLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Jashita is easily the ultimate boutique hotel of Mexico. Privately situated on the north end of Soliman Bay it is surrounded by mangrove and sugar sand beach with majestic views of cerulean blue water...it is nothing short of paradise. The hotel is a rich mixture of modern and traditional Mexican construction technique, with layers of eclectic Italian styling and asian-middle eastern decor. Our spacious king room was elegant and architecturally thoughtful, serene, with constant treetop views of the Caribbean ocean just beyond our private deck and dipping pool. Tomasso, the owner and ambassador is a truly genuine and charismatic host; an Italian version of James Bond meets Mr. Roarke of Fantasy Island. His pride in Jashita is equal to his interest in maintaining the ultimate and custom guest experience...and it is shared among the staff. From snorkeling and kayaking, scuba diving the many reefs and nearby cenotes, or simply relaxing under a beach palapa or under the shade of a palm poolside....Jashita offers it all and we will surely return here time and again! Many thanks to the people of Jashita to helping make our vacation so memorable and sublime...

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view with private dipping pool. Truly amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank restquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
7.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
11.5 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 102 in Tulum
479 reviews
11.7 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#2 of 102 in Tulum
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
10.4 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#10 of 102 in Tulum
659 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Sky Tulum
Blue Sky Tulum
#2 of 2 in Soliman Bay
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jashita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jashita

Address: Bahia Punta Soliman, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Soliman Bay
Price Range: $609 - $1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jashita 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small eco friendly luxury Hotel is bathed by the colors of the Caribbean nature, the gentle aromas of bougainvilleas and the turquoise Soliman bay. The beauty of this bay is not only its heartbreaking color but also being probably the most protected bay of the Riviera Maya. This allows you to swim and snorkel safely all year long. Let yourselves feel free and enjoy this miracle of nature that lies in front of your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Jashita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jashita Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing