We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mararitas in Q.R.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tankah Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soliman Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tankah Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Soliman Bay B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best mararitas in Q.R.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2004

I would like to find out the recipe for the margaritas we had while there, they were awesome. Great staff, and a wonderful place.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2004

We spent February 2004 three weeks in the Tankah Inn. Very good service, splendid view to the Tankah Bay, nice breeze in the rooms and excellent scuba diving in the ocean and the spectacular fresh water caverns with Christopher from Lucky Fish Diving!

Helpful?
2 Thank brathering6000bbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2004

The Tankah Inn and it's owner Willie were great! We were there in April, great weather, and the Inn is beachfront on a peaceful beach. Snorkeling and scuba diving are services provided by the Inn. We took advantage of both. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfasts in the A.M. were perfect. We'll return again!

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGoTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2004

WOW! What a winner!After two trips to Belize to dive with zero results-we decided to go back to Quintana Roo. I have never been so glad in years! It was amazing the wind god decided to have pity on us and granted us a reprieve. According to Willie@Tankah Inn that had done little to no diving in 2 months,but we lucked out completely. We enjoy great diving with Willie and Chris,and that is an understatement!! There is so much to see SO close to the Inn that long,sickening boat rides to not exist,thank god.I could go on and on about the beautiful beach,the great breakfast, and all the helpful information about where to go,eat,and see. Willie is a great host, and we hope to return again in Sept.The people in the area are beyound belief friendly and wonderful. Always a smile and an"Hola". Boy, could the US use some of this behavior!One word of caution-BEWARE OF THE PEDATORS FROM SUNSCAPE!!!!!!!! High pressure from hell to buy vacation homes-they like to get you in restaurants, so be aware&DON'T GO THERE. Enjoy the real Mexico not this ritzy americanized glitzy haven that does not allow you to live the true charm of a Mexican vacation!

Helpful?
5 Thank aclaytonCuartelez_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod, ma.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2003

Great place,good food,excellent bar and view,beautiful rooms,friendly staff and owners,perfect location to explore the areas ruins and diving!Going back again this year.

Helpful?
1 Thank tojopena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2003

i'm johnny from texas. when jim and sheila opened the tan kah inn i was the first customer. this has been about 7 years ago. if you want a place that is'nt so touristie, and feel as if your staying with friends instead of the hustle and bustle of a resort. then i recomend that you give this place a shot. they will treat you so many ways , your bound to like some of them. theres no schedule, just do it like you want to.
thats what vacations are all about, doing it when you want to , or if you just want to sit on the veranda and relax with a nice cold drink and watch the sunset. what better place to do it than this paradise...i highly recomend this place....and tell jim and sheila i said hello.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2003

I'm nicol... and the Tankah Inn is a beautiful place. You have the sea, the diving, the cenotes and very nice people to stay with.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soliman Bay
19.4 mi away
Blue Sky Tulum
Blue Sky Tulum
#2 of 2 in Soliman Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Jashita
Hotel Jashita
#1 of 2 in Soliman Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tankah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tankah Inn

Property: Tankah Inn
Address: Tan Kah Bay 16, Soliman Bay 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Soliman Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Soliman Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tankah Inn is located on Tankah Bay a secluded breakwater bay only 60 minutes from Cancun Airport on the Mayan Riviera. Visit us for a pleasant adventure and the most pristine diving and snorkeling sites on the Mexican coast. 5 comfortable bedrooms with large baths, cross ventilation and hunter fans keep you comfortably cool all day and night. All Rooms have a view of Tankah bay. Lucky Fish Diving, located in the Tankah Inn, can safely train you for your first breath under water or take you to the edge of technical diving! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tankah Hotel Tankah
Tankah Inn Mexico/Soliman Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing