We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection near Tulum”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichaelD4...
Milford, NH
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfection near Tulum”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Rented the villa for a family vacation with our adult children and spouses. A great relaxing week in the sun. Far enough from Cancun (90 minutes) and Playa (40 minutes) to be quiet and relaxing. The villa is an amazing structure in an outstanding location on a quiet fairly private bay. The staff maintained the grounds and did all housekeeping. Carlos & Carlos cooked all meals and made margaritas and coco locos as needed. The managment company was available for every transportation and tour needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakeboard...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best vacation of our lives!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I can't begin to describe our stay at Hacienda KASS. The house is incredible. Beautifily decorated and very well maintained. We had a full house and there was always a place for solitude. The rooftop deck for sunset cocktails and amazing star gazing was how we ended every day. We are a real water family and the snorkeling and kayaking were superb. The beach area felt very private and the sandy beach was great for the kids. Chef Carlos made us feel like royalty. That man can really cook! We really enjoyed our day trips to Tulum and do not miss snorkeling the cenote! Stephanie, the owner arranged the cenote tour and it was an experience of a lifetime. My wife said she wants to come back next year and I could not imagine ever topping this vacation. Our family returned home feeling so incredibly renewed We definitely will be returning to Hacienda KASS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M
1 review
“Family vacation of a lifetime! Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A picture of our trip now resides in a prominent place on my desk at work and in our home that conjures up day dreams and much needed remembrance during everyday life of the most memorable family vacation of our lives.
Our family spans three generations and our past traditional family vacation never had the luxury of having full time daily housekeeping, an incredible chef makeing every meal and drink we could possible want and doing all the shopping! Having all these luuxries afforded us the ability to focus on the quality time, talk and adventures that this villa provided us as a family to enjoy. The house keeper was the kindest person you could ask to be able to relate to your grandchildren. And the chef put all the women at ease about not needing to cook or go out with his fabulous dishes and drinks. My favorite was the fresh grilled fish.
The private beach area with the hammocks and the lounge chairs, the kayaks and the third floor balcony and well as the six porches provided the most inviting private space for our family to roam behind a fenced and very private area. This feeling of being in paradise fostered some much anticipated and essential one on one conversations that contributed to the shaping of my family’s future. As a true Hacienda located on huge lot KASS unfolded each day new and exciting individual and family living areas like none I have every experienced on vacation. Privacy and safety were right up there with comfort. We felt free to let the children roam like we did when we were children. So they would come back and report on the new things like turtles and birds that they had never seen with welcomed enthusiasm.
The great room area is like the most luxurious hotel lobby one has ever been in with authentic antiques , one of a kind Mayan and Greek museum quality art, sculptures and furnishings that invited authentic interactions. We have family laughter in there like I have never experienced. I was so glad to finally be staying someplace that looked like I was staying is at a large luxurious Hacienda of past years and not another rental with most the of same kinds of furnishing and layout that one can experience up and down this beach in most of the rentals.
The test of what it meant to my family can be seen in how often the youngest keep asking for when are we going back. They felt comfort in the water because the water was crystal clear, there was none of the seaweed that other beaches have been experiencing, the pest were not existent and the barrier reef outside of the bay causes the water to break on the beach without waves. They gained an appreciation for tropical waters that can only be gained by spending many hours soaking it up. The childrens access to the pool, which is private and not seen from the beach, and their roaming of the topical grounds as well as the incredible beach access and expands of private accommodation created many well rested happy children and parents.
My thanks to the wonderful family that must have known what they were doing when they built and managed such an obviously family oriented, luxurious Hacienda on Soliman Bay. This vacation created memories for each of my family members and nothing could be more valuable than that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible architecture, beachfront,privacy staff and cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dough2000
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great staff and lovely location”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a large family reunion in Tulum/Soliman Bay. We rented two houses and while one of them (Sueno del Mar--avoid!) was a nightmare, Hacienda Kass was wonderful. Especially nice is the staff of the house, Victor and his wife, and the manager, Rosa, who bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable, and even helped out when the rental of Sueno del Mar went so badly, we had to move family members from there over to Hacidenda Kass.

Hacienda Kass is a little bit more dated than some other homes on Soliman Bay, but it is well-kempt, and comfortable. The pool area was a nice shady relaxing spot to read a book or take a nap. Some minor issues with hot water in some rooms and the cook we contracted for was less than great, but they tried hard to remedy as soon as possible. One major issue is the seagrass surge on the beaches of Soliman Bay. The grass piles up on the beaches every day, so you really can't use the beach, and the smell is pretty horrible. It's been going on for several years, so be forewarned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is very convenient to Tulum and the staff was great.
Liked least: Seagrass on the beach; property is a bit dated.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed November 19, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing