We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family vacation”
Maya Jardin is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Caribbean Sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maya Jardin is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Caribbean Sea.
Enjoy the beachfront pool or the sparkling Caribbean. Our grand beach palapa is the perfect spot to relax and take a short siesta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Maya Jardin is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Caribbean Sea.
Enjoy the beachfront pool or the sparkling Caribbean.
Our grand beach palapa is the perfect spot to relax and take a short siesta
The full length balcony is the perfect spot to enjoy the sparkling Caribbean.
The open concept living space will easily accommodate your group.
The villa kitchen is fully equipped with stainless appliances and plenty of cookware for great meals
Every space in the house has a full view of the Caribbean.
Living room with flat screen TV
Living Area
The mahogany bar with seating for 8 and kitchen table for 8.
The upstairs suite has an artistic domed brick ceiling detailing the Mayan craftsmanship.
fantastic views from all 5 bedrooms
Suite 1 with two queen beds
Suite 4 with a king bed and a futon.
The garden palapa bar and kitchen has seating for 20
The palapa kitchen and dinning area for up to 20 is the perfect location for Chef prepared meals
The loft provides an office area and additional sleeping on futon couches
bell
special sunrises are always a treat
The full moon over the Caribbean is a special treat.
Soliman Bay is quiet, relaxing and the perfect Caribbean getaway.
Located on Soliman Bay the villa has a sandy beach and magnificent views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renstroms
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a family of 12 here for Thanksgiving week, and it was absolutely perfect! 5 bedrooms, plus additional sleeping on the futons in the loft - everyone was comfortable. The living area is big enough for different groups to do what they want, or for everyone to be together. We all used the kayaks and explored the bay. The pool is lovely, and a great private spot to watch the sunrise, although you can do that from every single bedroom and patio!

Stan is a great host, and his local team headed up by Mauricio and Maria are terrific. The location is convenient to all things in and around Tulum, We went snorkeling with sea turtles at Akumal Bay, zip-lining at Selva Maya, visited the ruins at Tulum, snorkeled in the Cenotes, etc. It is a fabulous trip!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrs194720...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The caretaker/manager is an excellent Chef. Please try his cooking. Villa and location is better than advertised and the photographs do not do the place justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and staff
Liked least: leaving for home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradHurle...
Hartford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ocean Breeze Tames the Summer Heat”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My extended family spent a week in late June at Maya Jardin. Although it can get hot and humid on the Riviera Maya this time of year, the constant onshore breeze made the house perfectly comfortable all day long, and A/C in each of the bedrooms was perfect for the nights. The gardens surrounding the home are gorgeous, the staff is amazing (ask Mauricio to make bananas flambe and you'll see why), and the home itself was the nicest we've ever stayed in. We enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling in the bay, Biking amongst the ruins at Coba, and more snorkeling amidst the sculpture garden at the end of the road to Akumal.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winnipeg
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missouri
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing