We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manning Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manning Park
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The resort, located in a scenic provincial park, is rustic in decor in keeping with the natural setting. The brown bag breakfast is a nice touch and the nearby restaurant provides homestyle meals at reasonable rates. While the single server seemed to have been kept very busy with a number of patrons, service was provided in a friendly manner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    117
    72
    23
    22
See reviews for
111
100
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were warned about the receivership, but are glad that this has not discouraged us to spend a night in this resort. The location and surroundings, the excellent dinner and the very helpful and kind staff have made our stay an unforgettably charming experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

As it is the only hotelstyle accomodation in Manning Park, I thought the rooms were very well priced for the summer, including breakfast. The breakfast wasnt large, but adequate: an orange, tasty muffin and a yoghurt. Also the resort is conveniently located for several nice hikes. There is a good book containing all the hikes on the table in the lounge just after the main entrance. We met 2 people working at the reception and they were both friendly and answered questions politely. Room looked very basic except for the bathroom: modern and beautiful. Also the onsite restaurant is very good and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polyride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We wanted a get away from it all kinda weekend, and we got exactly that from Manning park.
The rooms are nicely equipped with a mini fridge & micro wave, they are clean, but simple.
There is no wi-fi or cell service, but we thought it just added to the "away from it all" feeling.
The Loon Lagoon pool area was well maintained & clean. The pool was refreshing and the steam room & hot tub was just what we needed after a long day of biking & exploring.
We went to the restaurant for supper, they have a limited menu, but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of food. Big portions, and very tasty & fresh.
If you are looking for a Big Chain kinda resort, this isn't the place for you.
But if you don't mind packing some extra food,being detached from mainstream hub, then this is the place! The parks are amazingly beautiful, lakes breath taking,the air pristine and the best part,the quiet stillness.
We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Decided to stay overnight enroute to Osoyoos from Vancouver. Rooms were average at best but, in our opinion, not worth the rate charged. The pub that was advertised as open was closed. Setting is beautiful and we enjoyed the viewpoint and walking around Lightning Lakes but we won't be staying there again unless there are some significant improvements.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineNut66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPR_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Manning Park Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for stopping in and staying at Manning Park Resort. We wanted to let you know that we are under new management and that we have hired some of the friendliest staff!

We would love to see you come and experience the Similkameen Valley's best kept secret, once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manning Park hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you don’t mind getting bad service and treated like you don’t know [--], then this is a place for you. It’s a great location to get away and relax especially at Lightning Lake. But if they can get rid of Brad (check-in agent) we would stay here again. This guy Brad was a piece of work, he made as feel that we were bothering him whenever we asked for help. Working for the hospitality industry for 15yrs as my experience, this guy Brad is one of the unfriendliest person I’ve ever encountered working for the industry. Just because of Brad I will not send or recommended to my future guest or anyone enquirers to stay here. Stay somewhere else but do visit Lightning Lake…

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPR_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Manning Park Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at Manning Park Resort. We wanted to let you know that we are under new management and have hired the friendliest of staff that you can find!

We currently have our Bear's Den Pub, Pinewoods Restaurant, Country Store, Loon Lagoon, Lodge, Nordic Centre and Ski Hill OPEN!!

We would love to have you back and show you that we are the best kept secret in the Simiklameen Valley!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just spent the night there and were extremely disappointed. I hadn't checked any reviews before we left. So knowing now that they are in receivership I understand why the place was so bad. Actually the room was fine but rest of the place was useless.

All the facilities were closed and the restaurant didn't open till 11am. i couldn't even get a decent cup of coffee never mind something to eat this morning. The store was half empty and the coffee shop is closed until further notice.

The continental breakfast they provided was laughable. I've stayed in better cheap motels.

If you go bring a camp stove and some food. Haha.

Next time I'll save my $100 and just camp.

Room Tip: Stay at the campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manning Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manning Park Resort

Property: Manning Park Resort
Address: 7500 Hwy 3, Manning Park, British Columbia V0X 1R0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Manning Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manning Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manning Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR FOUR SEASONS DESTINATION.Manning Park Resort and EC Manning Provincial Park has your four seasons covered. With Alpine and Nordic skiing in the Winter; snowshoeing and exploring in the Spring; canoeing, camping, hiking and swimming in the Summer; fishing, hiking (check out the Larch trees on Mt Frosty) and boating during the Fall - there is always a beautiful outdoor adventure waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Manning Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manning Park Hotel Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing