We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean tidy home with all your family and fur...”
other travelers have booked this property
Holiday Perfection for the whole family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Perfection for the whole family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Holiday Perfection for the whole family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aoimoff
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean tidy home with all your family and fur baby need”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice clean house with short distance to the beach and all local shop cafe restaurants , comfort to stay in when is too hot outside and dip in the pool , our bulldog enjoy to go to the dog beach and swim in the creek there with all local dogs , thai restaurant pinto is the best one for all thai , on

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Excellent to hear!
Thanks,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken S
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice, clean house. Absolutely love the Coolum area. 1K to the beach. Great for the furry family as well. Thanks very much Alison!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Glad to hear you had a relaxing beach holiday at Coolum Waves!
We hope you can stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“A great place to stay at Coolum”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

First impression when I walked into the house was Wow. It is spacious and very clean, there is a large deck out back with BBQ and behind the fence is a reserve. Great if the dogs need to let off a bit more steam but they hardly need it as the beach is the terrific for that. One of the best dog beaches I have been to. Me and my family and my dogs would highly recommend staying here. Did I mention the pool, great for relaxing after a day on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
That is awesome to hear Jennifer.
Thank you.
Great to hear we have helped provide a wonderful house to enjoy on your Sunny Coast Full family (dogs included) beach holiday. ;)
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach getaway in every way”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I looked to find a beach property to relax with our two dogs for the week leading into the busy festive season. From the first initial contact with Alison, with the easy process and friendly nature, we new that " Coolum Waves" was the place.
The large flowing house is perfect, in location, and also amenities and cleanliness.
Only a 2 minute drive or casual 15 minute walk to the main Coolum Beach shops and beach, gave us the quiet and relaxing time away from the crowds over the school holiday period.
The house is very well set out, with the bonus of the double garage set up as a large rumpus/games room. Four large bedrooms, two well fitted bathrooms(one a large ensuite with sensational shower and spa bath), and kitchen made for a restful stay. The rear patio, with outdoor lounge, large dining seating and BBQ, gave us the privacy to enjoy the outdoor living after a long walk on the off-lead dog beach each morning. With the property fully fenced, our dogs loved the freedom and space to lie and contemplate their next play in the surf. The well designed saltwater pool allowed for time to cool off and catch some sun, without having to contend with the sand at the beach if needed.
A wonderful pet friendly property at Coolum Beach, that we will certainly be booking again for future holidays with the family. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
WOW!
What a review!
Thank you so much Todd for enjoying the beautiful holiday house we have created for dogs and humans alike.
It is wonderful to hear your holiday was fantastic.
We look forward to your next stay.
Happy New Year 2017!
Cheers,
Alison Little ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie L
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location for our cycling holiday based in Coolum”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of 5 adult cyclists, this was a great place to base ourselves for our cycling holiday. Just a 15 minute stroll to the main street (restaurants, cafes, surf club, retail, hotel and bottle shops) and a 10 minute stroll to the supermarket complex it was an ideal place for us. Coolum Waves presented just as its photos. All bedrooms were a good size and the kitchen/dining/lounge area is very spacious. The garage, transformed into a pool room, made for some enjoyable evenings - as did the outdoor dining, lounge and Weber BBQ where we ate most of our meals. The heated pool was lovely and provided us with a well-deserved soak at the end of our morning rides. No comment about our stay would be complete without mentioning our host Alison. She was fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble - small items brought to her attention were dealt with quickly - and she even went out of her way to transport us to Coolum House (another of her properties) when it was time for us to relocate, as we didn’t have a vehicle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location, well equipped and just a 15 minute stroll to the main street
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thanks Jacquie.
It was my pleasure to help.
I am glad to hear we helped create a memorable Sunshine Coast Holiday experience for you.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P
1 review
“Coolum Waves”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a wonderful house with all the extras to enjoy a relaxing holiday with all the family. There was plenty of room for people to go into separate living areas. Excellent games for the kids and little luxuries re coffee machine for the adults . Alison couldn't have been more helpful.
We will definitely stay here again and next time bring our furry boy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you Amanda.
This is a great review and we hope to have you stay in our beautiful house again soon. And bring your furry boy next time. ;)
Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Synergy4
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday in every way for the whole family”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you Alison for the perfect house in the best location. Our whole family loved your house. It had beautiful clean rooms. We loved the games room, the spa, the pool, the 2 bikes, great restaurants etc etc. Many more things to mention. Most of all we got to relax with our beautiful dogs and enjoyed our frequent walks to the dog friendly beach. We will definitely be back again next year and stay even longer. Highly recommended to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you so very much for your fantastic review.
It is wonderful to hear our beautiful holiday houses can forfill your relaxing holiday needs with the whole family. ;)
We welcome you to stay again soon.
Cheers,
Alison Little
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing