We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beach house for the whole family”
other travelers have booked this property
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alster66
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach house for the whole family”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We can't fault Coolum House in any way. Sleeps 7 comfortably, amazing pool, table tennis, trampoline & jungle gym. Something for everyone. Close to shops, beach & Coolum Aqua Park. The best thing is we can take our dog as it's also close to the off leash dog beach. We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Excellent!
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.
We would love to have you stay again soon too.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just finished a week long stay...... wish it was longer! The house, location and amenities were all just perfect. Quiet neighbourhood by a beautiful reserve area (great for playing with doggies on), close to beach and dog park but without the hustle/bustle of the esplanade and the house had everything you could want; pool air con, foxtel, coffe machine, outdoor living area, equipment for kids, outdoor shower and of course pet amenities such as bed, bowls etc. Would recommend for anyone who wanted a peaceful getaway with family, friends and or furbabies. Such a lovely relaxing vibe to the property, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2017
Wow!
That's fantastic to hear Beth.
It is wonderful to hear we have helped provide a fantastic holiday experience for you and your family.
Take care.
Till next time.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P
1 review
“This fantastic house has everything!!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a great family and pet friendly accommodation that has everything. The day started with sipping coffee while watching kangaroos bounce around literally just over the side fence. The kids loved the trampoline, ping pong table, PlayStation and of course the heated pool. The push bikes were handy for a quick ride down to Woolworths for quick supplies. The beach is close by with plenty of cafes and restaurants or the kitchen is fully stocked to cook. The family dog was very happy to come along for the weekend getaway. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
What a brilliant description of an awesome family holiday setting by the beach.
Thank you Stephen for letting people know how relaxing and perfect family escape our beautiful Coolum House is.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey-Le...
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the third time we have stayed in one of Alison's houses on the Sunshine Coast. Its great to be able to take our dogs on holidays too and stay somewhere where we know its going to be clean and tidy and good value. This time we stayed in the Coolum House! Great local restaurants and the beach so close even thou we did drive each day. We wouldn't stay anywhere else :).
Thanks so much Alison!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so very much Tracey.
It is great to hear your stays with us are always a fantastic holiday and you love the houses.
We look forward to your next holiday with us.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
1 review
“Perfect holiday home for families with kids and pets.”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the Coolum house for one week over the school winter holidays. The house was immaculate, with a very modern kitchen packed with every appliances one can ask for, and extremely comfortable beds. There is no doubt we would go back there any time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you John.
That is wonderful to hear we are providing the Coolum House to a high standard to guests.
We would love to have you back for another great beach holiday soon.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creeser20...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Awesome holiday location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great house with heaps of amenities. Heated pool, trampoline, table tennis & a jungle gym. Almost didn't need to go to the beach! We love to take our dog on holidays with us & the house is very dog friendly. It's only a 5 min drive to the off lease dog beach & shops. We'd definitely recommend it & will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent to hear!!!
It is fantastic to hear how much you appreciated all the little things about the Coolum House.
We would love to have you stay again soon.
Tell your friends.;)
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard L
1 review
“Family friendly, pet friendly Oasis”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

With coolum beach so close and the house so well appointed this was truly a great stay. The pool came in very handy during the heat wave and the house was beautiful. Kangaroos in the afternoon were a treat for the kids. All in all a easy recommend and a wonderful 12 day layover.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thanks Paul.
Great to have you stay.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing