We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch & coffee! Loved it!!”
Review of The Caf Coolum

The Caf Coolum
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Palm Beach
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch & coffee! Loved it!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My friends & I were seriously running late & ducked in here for a quick lunch on our way to a meeting. We explained to the friendly guy that took our orders that we were in a hurry as we were running late. He was so good about it & they bought our coffee & food out really quickly! Thank you so much!! And it was lovely! Great service, yummy food :D

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussiePhotoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    77
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and coffee!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ate breakfast here with kids. All food ordered was great. Good fresh juices and coffee. Worth a visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank brucesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed..”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Coffee was very ordinary - was burnt and very bitter. Was very disappointed after reading the reviews posted on here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Murrum8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiandSimon, Owner at The Caf Coolum, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate honest feedback! As a result of your review we are following up with our baristas today to discuss and correct any issues with the quality of our coffee making, particularly in relation to yesterdays service periods. Thanks again and we hope that you enjoyed your time in Coolum Beach :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcoola, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is excellent and extremely well presented. Coffee is the best in Coolum. The service and atmosphere is fantastic and it's altogether a great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mermaid4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent cafe...highly recommend this place!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Myself and my parents were in Coolum and checked out trip advisor to help us find somewhere to eat.We were impressed with the reviews of the Caf and thought we would check it out. I am so glad we did!! The meals certainly lived up to the reviews. Two of us had the vege burger....it was gorgeous! The chef was really helpful and came out to explain what was in the burger....I was really impressed by all the staffs friendly manner.
This is the ideal spot for a fresh, good quality lunch. An all round excellent Caf!

Helpful?
Thank White-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caf Coolum also viewed

Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Caf Coolum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing