We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, real hollandaise!”
Review of The Caf Coolum

The Caf Coolum
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
“Finally, real hollandaise!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Having moved from Tassie to the Sunny Coast 3 years ago it has been my mission to find eggs benny made with real hollandaise sauce up here... Finally the search is over - Thanks to the C@f for their wonderful coffee, incredible muffins, and delicious eggs benny. We look forward to coming back on a regular basis. :0)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bingbong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    77
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bli Bli, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

When in Coolum, don't miss out on the best coffee in town. Staff are friendly and food is good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Packed little cafe with lots of lovely good quality food.”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We popped in at the C@F after our jog. It was a busy little cafe with lots of lovely food. The freshly squeezed mixed juice, smoothie and cafe latte we had were very nice. The fruit toasts were full of fruit and served with ricotta honey and fig spread. They are open for breakfast and lunch... If you fancy a wine with lunch, they have it there too. Wished we had gone there earlier, we would have had a few more visits squeezed in... Sad but we leave Coolum tomorrow. And they serve their milk shake in a big metal container like the old days.. Not in a glass which is usually half full, the other half, froth!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brettnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food & coffee”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great coffee.Healthy food choices and sweet treats always fresh and delicious. Just a small garden setting in a shopping district in downtown Coolum. Great selection of magazines and always friendly service. Nice suntrap on a cool day

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Consistently superior coffee, the best in Coolum. Always lots of very tasty gluten-free offers both sweet and savoury. Staff are friendly, greet you by name. I drop in here for a caffeine fix a few times a week and have done for years.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mieux2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caf Coolum also viewed

Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Caf Coolum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing