We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe in Coolum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Caf Coolum

The Caf Coolum
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great cafe in Coolum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

This cafe is tucked away from the main tourist strip but worth the walk down Birtwell street, food is always great and there is often music playing on weekends.

Helpful?
Thank hharrison1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    71
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We got a free coffee with our surf lesson and then returned every day for the service and amazing food

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Love it....... not much else to say other than it's a favourite hangout with great coffee and their eggs benedict is mouth watering..!

Helpful?
Thank jmk4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooloomooloo
Level Contributor
382 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have been coming here for coffee (and the odd meal) since this place opened, and I can honestly say that I have never been sold a dud cup of coffee at this place. Staff are friendly and efficient, and the limited times I have eaten here I have really enjoyed it too. Not that cheap, mind you, but the quality is there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank dr_iggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Toba
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great view, relaxed, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Best place for breakfast, brunch or lunch. I can never go past the eggs benedict for brunch or a BLT at lunch. The coffee is great, the mood is casual and the view is about as good as you can get from a restaurant in Coolum.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TambaSirait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caf Coolum also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Caf Coolum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing