We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coolum Beach's best Element!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element on Coolum Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Coolum Beach's best Element!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just a quick note to share with all our experience at Element on Coolum Beach last week. We arrived early (at 10am!) and were allowed to go straight into our apartment early! Myself and 3 other mates were delighted when we entered our spacious 3 bedroom apartment on the top floor. Everything about the apartment was great - from the big bedrooms, big bathrooms, to facilities available (plenty of towels, microwave, oven, iron, kettle, etc, etc) and lovely views. There was plenty of room to obtain your own space with multiple balconies. Either over looking the pool or gardens. All were very happy with the accommodation. The first day we arrived was very, very hot and humid. After a walk on the beach, it was sheer bliss to walk back into the cool air conditioned apartment to recover! Even enjoy a cold beer - BIG FRIDGE!! Element is ideally located close to the beach, shops, surfclub and restaurants. It is only a short walk to all - approx 2-5 minutes to everything. However, if you wish to relax at home there is a good selection for all ages on TV. Foxtel movies and sport, all normal channels as well as a DVD player all in the comforts of lovely big leather couches. The massive pool is a gem and the temperature was perfect. Massive pool! We all spent many hours in the pool to refresh. One of my friends commented that he was definitely bringing his family up as it was great set up for families as well as for a group of mates! I had already booked to come back again as I was so happy with the whole feel and environment of Element on Coolum Beach. My friend then arranged to come up at the same time so we are all looking forward to having fun in the sun again here ASAP. In fact, the other 2 that stayed also are in now trying to arrange to come up at the same time. So I think that is a great advert for the place in the fact that 4 of us had an awesome 4 days and now over a dozen of us are heading here again. Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager Shirley actually rang me to say we had left some stuff up there and she was more than happy to hold on to it until we came back. The location is great (only 10 minutes in a taxi from the airport), the apartments are sensational (you could easily live in them full time they are so big, spacious and very well decorated) and we all can't wait to go back! We were so happy with the clean appearance of the 3 bedroom apartment, we even left a dozen beers for the cleaner!! I was over at the surfclub and was talking to a local, who asked where I was staying? When I said Element on Coolum Beach, he said "they are nicest apartments to rent in town!" Even chatting to others in the pool while staying there, all were very pleased with the set up Element has. I would recommend this place to all ages. I can't wait to get back there and am counting down the days as we speak! In fact, we all can't wait to back the Coolum Beach's BEST element!! Thanks to Shirley and Shane - well done!!! Cheers Matt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review Matt. It was obvious you and your mates enjoyed your time here and it is great that they are coming back with their families to stay. See you next time:)
Regards
Shirley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    51
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
102
38
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

we arrived here 21st Feb Friday morning for a wedding. the man at reception greeted us and was friendly and allowed us an early check in. what started out as a nice entry was soon cut short when we entered our room. it was fairly dirty and wasn't really clean at all. there was a smell coming from a cupboard in our ensuite/main bedroom which ended up being damp water from the leaking hot water system.

it was a hot day and our room was not cooling down. we found the air conditioning vent which was completely covered by dust and dirt and it wasn't drawing any air. I vacuumed the vent, and then I personally pulled the filter out. no wonder it was so hot. this filter hadn't been cleaned for years. it was absolutely disgusting and was blanketed in dust and debris. I took the filter down to reception and they played the matter down and said it was due to be serviced at some stage this week. I doubt that, this thing hadn't been serviced for years.

The location was great, but the photos on their website are certainly the best thing about this place! pretty disappointed really! I won't ever stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay here at Element on Coolum Beach. It was a shame that you felt the way you did as we have had numerous guests who stay with us over and over again.
I am glad you appreciated your complimentary early check-in. I am also disappointed that you felt that I played down the importance of the air-conditioning vents. They were last serviced just over 12 months ago. The company we used to use went out of business and the new company is actually starting servicing the air-conditioning systems next Monday morning, 3rd March at 7.30 am.
The hot water system has an overflow release - which was the reason you thought it was leaking. I am looking into get a deodorizer for the HWS cupboards in the apartments.
Kind regards
Shirley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at Element on Coolum Beach for three nights. We had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment with full kitchen facilities. The apartments are modern, spacious and kept to a very high standard. The housekeeping staff do a great job, the place is spotless. The hosts are welcoming and on hand to offer advice on things to do at Coolum. You are across the road from the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had room 4209 and the only thing we would note is that the road was a bit busy with traffic on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griffsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of Element on Coolum Beach. Our apartments are large and spacious and great for families on holidays as everyone can spread out and have their own space.
All staff do make our guests feel very welcome and maintain the premises to a high standard, so our guests feel "at home".
Regards
Shirley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed in third floor 2 apartment at back of complex overlooking pool with views of distant sea.
Everything was just perfect.
Large clean and modern tastefully decorated apartment. Large lounge, good size bedrooms- main huge and quiet air conditioning made for blissful sleep
Really friendly helpful staff.
Great pool
Wonderful small complex,well located everything on hand; shops cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance including major banks and supermarkets. The beach was just across the road and there were traffic lights so you could cross safely.
Only one bad thing - my stay not long enough.. will return and highly recommend Element on Coolum

Room Tip: Ask for apartment at back of complex as pool and shops at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tilleytuppence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Yes, we are very conveniently located central to all amenities, which means just parking the car and walking everywhere.
You are very welcome to come and stay with us again here at Element on Coolum Beach and do make sure you stay longer next time.
Regards
Shirley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This is our second year staying here, and I'd happily come back again next year. The apartments are very comfortable and have everything needed, and the complex is in the heart of everything, including being 5 minutes walk from the beach. My family love the pool, especially after dinner when they practically have it to themselves!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank IncrementalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We love our repeat guests and of course would welcome you back again next year:)
Regards
Shirley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for the past week which is peak season summer holidays, staying in unit 3306. This is a top floor unit over looking the pool and out towards the ocean, towards the back of the complex. The breeze that runs through this unit is just lovely, when you open the enormous front and back sliding doors.
The resort managers are lovely, very helpful and accommodating. They helped us with sending some Christmas gifts early that we could not have in our car for reasons other parents may understand! Add to that they gave us chocolates at Christmas! Nothing was too hard.
The property is situated right in the middle of the shopping strip - it has two restaurants at the bottom of the stairs and half a dozen others just 200 metres up the road. Truly I don't believe this could be better situated.
Parents with kids this is your spot - Shops down stairs - Pool - you dont need to drive any where Heck you can even have a drink at the restaurant down stairs and not only are you home in your room in 5 mins you can have that extra drink - NO driving!
My Tips would be ask for a unit overlooking the pool and towards the back of the complex. Tip two go down stair and try the Gelato bar OMG ..... ok thats another review perhaps!
We are in a unique position of returning here to stay in another unit in only 3 days times so we will review that stay at a latter time.

Room Tip: My Tips would be ask for a unit overlooking the pool and towards the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Re-viewer-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time on your travels to write a review of our resort. Christmas is special and Santa has to deliver to the most amazing places - Element is one of them!
It was a pleasure giving all of the guests a Christmas treat and the tin is a useful keepsake to use as a biscuit tin.
See you in a couple of days again.
Kind regards
Shirley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Enjoyed a 4 night stay with friends in a 2 bed 2 bath ocean view room. Nice modern rooms, great location. Restaurants, surf club, bowls club and shopping all very close. The ocean view is not like the gold coast etc where you are looking down on the ocean, I describe it more like an ocean glimpse. Regardless it's still a very enjoyable place to stay. Noosa is a short 30 min drive or you can take a slow drive up the coast road stopping and many small sea side towns...highly recommended, you see some stunning beaches!

Room Tip: Be prepared to get up early as the pool opens at 7am and is often used by families from that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of Element on Coolum Beach. Yes, we do have the best of everything here with the location and restaurants, clubs and of course the beach:)
I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Shirley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.0 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
9.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
8.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element on Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element on Coolum Beach

Property: Element on Coolum Beach
Address: 1808 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Element on Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element on Coolum Beach is the ultimate in Luxurious Accommodation. The Resort features 49 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments including 5 Sub Penthouses. All of the apartments have at least one balcony. Fully Self Contained Full Laundry Facilities Air Conditioned Wi Fi Foxtel channels BBQ Facilities Day Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Element on Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element On Coolum Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
Element Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing