We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Element on Coolum Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
155
56
13
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
56
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthouseacross the roadgreat locationcoffee clubwedding weekendthe kitchensunshine coastmain balconyeasy walk to shopslaundry powderhuge apartmentdown stairsservice stationbowls clubmiele appliancespool areareal bonus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 231 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for a conference recently for 4 nights. It's great in that shops, cafes are at ur doorstep. Yet the apartments are private with secure undercover parking. There's a pool that's heated but no gym. The apartment was clean, fully equipped kitchen, just bring your own milk, drinks etc. the only downside was a slightly off putting smell from the main bathroom, which I suspect has to do with the plumbing. Otherwise good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Sorry about the smell from the drain - the apartment must not have been used for a few days and would have just needed some hot water running for a few minutes to clear the drain.
There is a new gym opening up in Coolum this week - Jett's Gym. Should be a real boost for the area also.
Thanks for your review
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location especially if you like the beach, cafes, shops scene. Great rooms, very comfortable furniture, spacious with everything you need. Close to Coffee Club and nice restaurant Harvest. Beautiful beach at Coolum Beach... We loved it and had a great time .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you Jenny, for your review.
Yes we are in a very convenient location. You can just park your car under the building in the gated carpark or catch the shuttle from the airport and just walk to everything you need from Element.
See you next time:)
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a wonderful find! Right on the beach with many handy cafes and eating places 'underneath'. For 5 nights my family stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom / modern / spacious unit. Very comfortable and everything you would want in accommodation. We were on level 3 overlooking pool but not too noisy. Lovely staff and Shirley manager greeted us on arrival. Very attractive new complex.
My daughter and I each had a massage in Element's Day Spa - Wow!
Very handy to all other Sunshine Coast attractions - visit the Eumundi Markets for bargains. We will definitely return

Room Tip: Perhaps units overlooking pool might be noisy in summer holiday (school) times?
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We love having our guests enjoying what our resort has to offer - including the retail precinct.
Harvest Restaurant has just been awarded the "Restaurant & Caterers Award of Excellence - Contempary Australian Restaurant Winner for 2012."
Along with the Coffee Club, Coolum Thai Spice and Ma Boulange French Patisserie, we are so lucky to have fantastic eateries on our premises.
Regards and yes, we would love to have you back:)
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

well im not sure where to start.... first appearance is everything and Element has got it!!! we arrived to be greeted by lovely staff members who were very helpful :) assisted with alot of out of hotel services from car hire to tours and restaurants. very freindly staff willing to help in anyway. our apartment was one of the best overlooking the pool and panoramic views of the ocean room (3305) very spacious separate rooms from lounge area with all new and up to date appliances. the heated pool and secure carpark are added bonuses that compliment this hotel. i would be sure to come back and stay here in a heart beat and reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing luxurious get away :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justasleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are very proud of Element on Coolum Beach - the apartments, the amentities and the location, so are really happy that you enjoyed yourselves so much here.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time:)
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Westayed 3 nights in a two bedroom apartment. Very clean, spacious and well equipped. Pool area was ncie, kids pool wouild have been a great addition to this property. Shirley is lovely and helpful. Will definately stay again

Room Tip: sea view rooms not really worth the extra as garden/pool views are still lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmyholidays_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. I love it here at Element and try to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Regards Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews