We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great beachside "Element"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element on Coolum Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
344 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Great beachside "Element"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a wonderful find! Right on the beach with many handy cafes and eating places 'underneath'. For 5 nights my family stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom / modern / spacious unit. Very comfortable and everything you would want in accommodation. We were on level 3 overlooking pool but not too noisy. Lovely staff and Shirley manager greeted us on arrival. Very attractive new complex.
My daughter and I each had a massage in Element's Day Spa - Wow!
Very handy to all other Sunshine Coast attractions - visit the Eumundi Markets for bargains. We will definitely return

Room Tip: Perhaps units overlooking pool might be noisy in summer holiday (school) times?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We love having our guests enjoying what our resort has to offer - including the retail precinct.
Harvest Restaurant has just been awarded the "Restaurant & Caterers Award of Excellence - Contempary Australian Restaurant Winner for 2012."
Along with the Coffee Club, Coolum Thai Spice and Ma Boulange French Patisserie, we are so lucky to have fantastic eateries on our premises.
Regards and yes, we would love to have you back:)
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    52
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
102
38
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

well im not sure where to start.... first appearance is everything and Element has got it!!! we arrived to be greeted by lovely staff members who were very helpful :) assisted with alot of out of hotel services from car hire to tours and restaurants. very freindly staff willing to help in anyway. our apartment was one of the best overlooking the pool and panoramic views of the ocean room (3305) very spacious separate rooms from lounge area with all new and up to date appliances. the heated pool and secure carpark are added bonuses that compliment this hotel. i would be sure to come back and stay here in a heart beat and reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing luxurious get away :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justasleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are very proud of Element on Coolum Beach - the apartments, the amentities and the location, so are really happy that you enjoyed yourselves so much here.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time:)
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Westayed 3 nights in a two bedroom apartment. Very clean, spacious and well equipped. Pool area was ncie, kids pool wouild have been a great addition to this property. Shirley is lovely and helpful. Will definately stay again

Room Tip: sea view rooms not really worth the extra as garden/pool views are still lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmyholidays_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Element on C, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. I love it here at Element and try to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Regards Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was our second visit to Element after about four years. We found the apartments to still be of excellent quality. The apartments are well set out, spacious and well kitted out. The service is friendly and efficient.

The pool isn't great for kids as there is no real area for young kids to play; but it is very close to the beach.

There are some good restaurants and cafes in the complex and it's not far to the main part of Coolum.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hussoCentralCoast, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us again, Andrew. I agree that we do not have a shallow pool for the children, but there are 2 great parks for the kids close by - Tickle Park has fantastic equipment in the playground for children of all ages, and of course the beach is just a short walk.
We look forward to seeing you again and helping make your next holiday just as good.
Regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point QLD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am a tad fussy, so I was relieved to find a beautifully appointed apartment which was super clean!!! The bed (King) was fantastic along with the sheets and the pillows - might have even been better than my own???? The apartment 3brm was massive!!! (think unit 2309) my husband, myself and our two kids (along with the mother inlaw) stayed and we all had plenty of space. There were 3 balconies and two bathrooms, main had ample wardrobe space and the room was large, the curtains were heavy duty so we wernt woken early by any sun!!!. Walk to all restaurants, clubs, coles, beach etc....so handy to everything. Fantastic Thai downstairs and french patisserie, there is also a great Indian around the corner!! If anyone is interested in staying at Coolum I highly recommend this property for its location, size, cleanliness and modern facilities. I looked at other apartments in the area but found this one to be the best as you can walk to everything, no need for taxis (if having a few drinks) Hope this helps....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyholiday191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hussoCentralCoast, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Yes, our apartments are very spacious and have all of the amenities in them for self-catering. The fact that we are so central makes the holiday a pleasure without the need for transport home after a good night out..........
Thank you for your review
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at Element on Coolum for 2 nights with my sister and her family (total 4 adults, 2 children & 2 infants).

We found a great rate on another site and when we rang Element, they matched the price.

Our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment was on the ground floor facing the pool. There was plenty of room for us all and the apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our stay including kitchen with dishwasher & laundry with a dryer.

They provided some complimentary basic toiletries like soap, shampoo/conditioner, as well as detergent, dishwasher & laundry powder. If you run out you can purchase more from them or if you are staying longer, you can purchase more from the supermarket close by.

The heated pool was great for the kids.

The location is very handy to the beach, shops and restaurants. We got discounts at the restaurants/takeaways attached to the building by showing our room key e.g buy 1 coffee, get 1 free at the Coffee Club or 10% off.

Our apartment was in a quiet location as we didn't hear any noise from other guests or the road.

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We were also grateful for not being charged a fee when my car keys were dropped down the lift shaft and a lift technician needed to be called. We were originally quoted $330!!! but the technician didn't end up charging us. We were very appreciative!

We have rated the property "very good" as opposed to "excellent" due to a few minor details. There was a large tear in the seat of the lounge, some rust on the bar stools, the extra blankets in the rooms seemed old and didn't smell fresh and the door to our apartment was difficult to lock without slamming it shut.

We had a great time in Coolum and wished we could have stayed longer. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrissyShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hussoCentralCoast, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We like to have happy guests here at Element, so are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing those details to our attention. We liaise with our owners to have any defects rectified. The pool compliments the beach and the great parks here at Coolum Beach.
Regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Coolum is a great seaside town, the best on the sunshine coast, and Element on Coolum is a great place to base yourselves for your stay. It is perfectly positioned, close to many restaurants, shops, beaches, kids playgrounds etc.
I was reading some of the not so nice reviews and I must say that I disagree with all of them. Our stay was great, the reception staff were friendly and helpful, the apartment was large, clean and well equipped and the secure undercover car park was a real bonus.
We will definately be back!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Natternoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hussoCentralCoast, Manager at Element on Coolum Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
It is so good to get such wonderful feedback about our resort and the beutiful Coolum Beach area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.0 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
9.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
8.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element on Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element on Coolum Beach

Property: Element on Coolum Beach
Address: 1808 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Element on Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element on Coolum Beach is the ultimate in Luxurious Accommodation. The Resort features 49 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments including 5 Sub Penthouses. All of the apartments have at least one balcony. Fully Self Contained Full Laundry Facilities Air Conditioned Wi Fi Foxtel channels BBQ Facilities Day Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Element on Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element On Coolum Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
Element Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing