We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i'd highly recommend seacove, it was superb accomodation.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seacove Resort
cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“i'd highly recommend seacove, it was superb accomodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

We arrived earlier and more jetlagged than expected and Robbie and Kim -Leigh were really helpful and able to make our apartment available sooner. They are both lovely hosts offering lots of advice and even printing out a route map for the next leg of our journey. The 2 bedroom apartment was immaculate and quiet, with a lovely large balcony looking over the pool, we wanted for nothing. We all loved Coolum and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    34
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
49
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2009

My partner and I have just spent 3 nights at Seacove Resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. From the moment we arrived the service we received was excellent with Robbie providing us with restaurant recommendations (the Hot Chili Bean Thai Cafe was great) and suggested activities. We stayed in a self contained one bedroom apartment and were very pleased with the standard of accommodation. It was good to be able to prepare some meals ourselves and there was also a dishwasher if you needed it. Other added bonuses were the quiet location, undercover parking, Austar channels, washing machine, a nice pool area and several BBQ's. Breakfast can also be ordered in. If I really had to find a fault, the couches could do with an update but that certainly won't stop us returning in the future. Seacove Resort is a short walk from the beach and the main town of Coolum and a short drive to Noosa.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

The Seacove Resort is a very neat and beautiful hotel in a peaceful setting not too far from town, but far enough to be able to feel like you can get away from it all. We loved the pool and spa and the rooms were great with everything we needed. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myreviewsAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

I recently stayed at the Seacove resort and i can honestly say, it was one of the best holiday locations I have ever stayed at. The rooms were extremely comfortable, although the tv's, which were extremely small, left something to be desired. The views and the pool also looked incredible, though it was a little too cold for us to swim at the time of our visit.

Although the location wasn't perfect, the essential services were close enough to be a short drive or a long walk, whilst the more tourist type locations, such as aussie world and the big pineapple, ranged from half an hour to an hour and a half, with more than enough activities within that range to keep a couple or family entertained for a 4 day period at least.

Perhaps one of the greatest features of the Seacove resort were Kim and Rob, the hosts (and hope they read this themselves). They were extremely helpful and friendly, ensured that we were entertained our entire visit and made sure that everything was running properly. If we ever needed directions, or suggestions, they were both quick to help. An example from our stay personally, when we first arrived we were fairly late for a check-in, around 5.30 at night, but rather than simply check us in, Rob stayed and ensured we were familiarised with the area, pointed out recommendations for eating in the area, and ensured that we felt welcome. They both made myself and my partner feel extremely comfortable, and I assure you that they themselves are reason enough to stay at the Seacove resort.

All in all, I would recommend anyone in the area to stay at the Seacove resort, as it is cheap, comfortable and extemelly welcoming accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

I only got to stay one night but I loved it and would definitely go back. Coolum is very quiet and the resort is further from town but not too far as I walked the beach to get there. But it was perfect for what I was looking for. Just some time to relax before returning to Sydney. The only bummer was it was cloudy and rainy my day there but the staff was great and kindly loaned me an umbrella for my walk to town. :) It's a great set up, too.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chellehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, QLD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2009

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our long-weekend! Perfect location, great staff, service and advice! Robbie and Kym-Leigh are exceptionally friendly and customer service oriented. In two days we managed to skydive with Ramblers and land right infront of the resort, visit Underwater World at Mooloolaba, have a look around the food and wine festival at Noosa and spend a full 7 hours at Australia Zoo! What a great family break! I would not hesitate to recommend Seacove Resort to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed at the Seacove Resort for 3 nights after reading reviews on this site. The staff were wonderful and made our family (couple and toddler) feel very welcome. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very clean and the resort layout gave us alot more space than a conventional hotel room. It is located across the road from the beach, a little further down the road from the shops and restaurants (approx. 10 min easy walk) which means it's very quiet. The facilities were great (lots of BBQ's, good size, toddler friendly pool etc). Overall very happy and will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Property: Seacove Resort
Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing