We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTABULOUS!”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seacove Resort
1 review
“FANTABULOUS!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We highly reccommend anyone stay at The Sea Cove Resort. My Husband and I had an absolute beautiful time. Robbie & Kim-Liegh are just gorgeous Down toearth Host that make you feel very welcome. Margaret & Nathan Hewitt.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55marg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
G'day Margaret & Nathan, thank you for taking the time to post a review for Seacove Resort.

It is great to hear that you both enjoyed yourselves whilst you were here at Seacove Resort.

We are fortunate that we are able to meet amazing people at the complex and that is certainly true with you and Nathan.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    34
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
50
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

One of the most friendly resorts I have stayed at. The positive energy that surounds this resort is amazing. A short stroll to the most beautiful beach. 10 minutes walk and you are in the heart of Coolum.
Relaxation, fun and wonderful owners.
Thanks Rob and family for creating this atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
G'day Karen J, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Seacove Resort. The beach at Coolum is amazing and we are very fortunate to be able to enjoy its beauty every day.

It was excellent to meet you and hopefully you will be up again in 2014 to enjoy Coolum Beach.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and really enjoyed our time. The hotel is a perfect starting point to explore the area (Noosa) but also to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Coolum... Very friendly team with a well managed and clean apartments!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephan_Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
G'day Stephan_Ger, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Seacove Resort.

It is excellent to read that you enjoyed yourselves and had the time to get out and explore the natural beauty of the Sunshine Coast.

Hopefully next time that you come on holidays, we will be able to look after you for a little bit longer and you can explore the Sunshine Coast even more.

Take care and keep your dreams alive,

Robbie and Kim-Leigh Judge
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely hosts and a great pool/spa setting. The complex is a fair age and showing it, though a complete re-paint is about to take place (Oct 2013) which will give it a much needed facelift. It's the last place heading out of Coolum Beach but it's a casual stroll back to the shops - 1.5klms to the Surf Club. My only complaint was the condition of the beds in both apartments we rented (21A and B). As you spend the most time in the apartment on the bed (usually) it has to be right and I'm sorry but the beds (in both bedrooms) were so uncomfortable that it ruined an otherwise pleasant stay. Put in new beds and I would rate this "resort" as Very Good.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, this might not be the place for you. All apartments are at least one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
G'day KeithJ23. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

We are very excited with the repaint of Seacove Resort and work is expected to be completed in time for the Christmas holidays. The new colour scheme will certain make the complex look fresh.

Beds are always a tricky one as the most comfortable bed is your one at home and generally other beds just don't reach the mark of your own.

Once again thank you for your feedback

Cheers
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A huge thank you to Robbie and Kim-Leigh for making our weekend away so enjoyable. They were wonderfully welcoming and helpful (especially with cafe recommendations!). We loved the relaxed family atmosphere at Seacove and will definitely recommend it to our friends! We have a 4 month old baby and we took her for her first ever swim in the pool. The water was a perfect temperature and our baby girl loved it! We could have stayed in the water all day! The spa was lovely too. It was a perfect place to have a family getaway for a few days. Thank you!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
G'day Rosie D and family, it is excellent to hear that you all had a relaxing getaway.

The pool is great for wearing the kids out and by the sounds of how much your little one enjoyed the pool, you could have an Olympic swimming champion on the way.

Coolum Beach does have some fantastic cafes, serving up some interesting dishes, and this is one of the reasons why we love it here so much.

Hopefully we can look after you and the family next time you're up this way.

Take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

For a weekend away, nothing beats getting up the Sunshine Coast to Coolum.
This was our first stay at Seacove and we enjoyed it.
Rented a 1 bedroom apartment which had a small kitchen combined with sitting/lounge area, good size bedroom with an adjoining bathroom/laundry with dryer/washer.
The balcony off the kitchen area overlooked the pool; ideal for enjoying a morning coffee and reading the paper.
I took advantage of the pool early on the Saturday morning - it was brisk but not too cold (about 18c water temp) then relaxed in the fantastic spa (approx 30c water temp).
Free BBQs are also available for use near the pool area.
The beach is a short walk of about 10 - 15 mins and Coolum village is approx 15 - 20 min walk.
Perigian Beach is only 3km away up the road, which is also in walking distance or a short car drive.
We enjoyed staying at this resort and were impressed by the customer service by management. Late check in was not an issue and we were personally met when we arrived.
Only issue we had was that the lounge area wasn't big enough for us to spread out and the TV was in an awkward position on the wall.
We also lacked a convenient coffee/dining table in the lounge.
But if you're there to simply swim or hit the beach, this wont be a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millisynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
G'day Millisynth, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for us, here at Seacove Resort. The spa is always great after a dip in the pool and certainly makes you feel alive. Coolum Beach has so much character and some fantastic restaurants and coffee houses to visit. Not sure if you had a chance but next time you're up this way,check out either The Caf or Little Lane Espresso, they both do an excellent job of keeping caffeine junkies happy.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Property: Seacove Resort
Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing