We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appalling” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seacove Resort
1 review
“Appalling”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This place is wrongly listed as a four star resort. It is well out of Coolum and the beach is only accessible after a mangrove swamp walk. My room was obviously a granny flat complete with safety rails and looked out onto the rubbish bins, gas cylinders and a paling fence next to a common walk way so sitting outside was out of the question. The Wifi is not free, the spa only worked on one side of the tub and the airconditioner behind the tv failed to adequately cool the room. Leftover food scraps from the previous tenant added to the ambience. Lack of adequate soundproofing was the icing on the cake of my stay as I lay listening to a fractious baby upstairs.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josemccool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Good Morning Josemccool. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Seacove Resort.

Your review has surprised us a bit, as this is the first that we have learnt that you were not happy with your accommodation. Our complex is situated, just 1.3 km from the heart of Coolum Beach and it's fantastic beach front coffee and restaurant district. The new Coles shopping centre is approx 600m away. The area in front of the complex is National Park with an array of Tea Trees, Australian Bottle Brush, some Australian Black Boys trees and bush grasses - our guests enjoy this walk down to Stumers Creek.

The Motel Studio that you booked last minute has been modified to assist those with a slight mobility impairment with the addition of the support rails in the ensuite.

We are very surprised to learn that there was food left behind by the previous guest as we and our housekeepers pride ourselves on our standard of cleanliness. We would have been happy to rectify this issue should you have brought it to our attention at the time.

We do not advertise as having free WiFi - a description of the room you booked is below:

"Coolum's Hidden Oasis! A/C; Austar;TV;DVD;WiFiZone Wireless Broadband(fee);Ensuite;Tea & Coffee facilities;Small fridge;Balcony/Patio..."

The studio apartment that you stayed in is usually well received as it is located away from the pool area and is usually quiet. The walk way that you mention, is for the studio apartment you stayed in and the one next door, so it too is usually fairly quiet.

The "fractious baby upstairs" that you comment on is the new born of a young couple who have just moved to Coolum Beach and would have been visiting the proud grandparents who were on holidays staying in the apartment above you.

Unfortunately, though we do try, we are unable to please everyone every time. Perhaps if you are looking for peace and solitude, booking last minute into a holiday resort over the Easter holiday period should be best avoided next time.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    34
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
49
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My mother accompanied me on a 4day stay at Seacove in Coolum while I attended a workshop at the Hyatt.I have to say we were incredibly well looked after at all times by Robby and Kim.Nothing was too much trouble and they provided service well beyond what was expected. Accomodation was comfortable,clean and well serviced with pool and gaming facilities for kids.Location is also excellent as it's in close proximity to all services.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miclovesmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
G'day miclovesmic, thanks for taking the time to post a review for us. It is great to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your four day stay with us, even thought you had a workshop to attend.

Our housekeepers work very hard to ensure a high standards for all our rooms, and take pride in their work. Hopefully next time you are up at Coolum Beach you will have a bit of time off and enjoy the natural beauty of the area.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

From the moment we made our booking it was an absolute delight to meet Kim Lee and Rob !! Everything was perfect from our apartment to the quality and comfort of ALL the facilities in the rooms. My little boy Fletch is 20 months old and the pool was perfect with shade & beach entry to the pool and the toys especially the infamous toy crocodile !!!! Oh and the spa was well used on our visit . All the grounds are immaculate, plenty for the kids to do and the new BBQ"s were a great entreating area, your only a 8 minute walk to the main coolum shopping strip. What a lovely family run resort with eye for detail to make your stay just what u need !!! Thanks so much for making our holiday perfect and YES we have already made our booking for next year . Also a special mention to Mick who provides Massages onsite thank you for your expertise and getting me moving again :-)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyzafletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
G'day Kyzafletch, It is always good to hear that people have had a great time here at Seacove Resort.

It is also good to hear that you enjoyed cooking on the BBQ as most guests like to really kick back and enjoy eating out at the fantastic restaurants we have in Coolum Beach. It must be the chef in you, coming out.

Hunter and Addi are looking forward to see Fletch when your next up at Coolum Beach, till then take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family and I have just spent the most glorious 3 days at Seacove Resort Coolum Beach. From the moment we arrived our hosts Robbie and Kim-Leigh couldn't do enough for us. Our room was ready for us and we were extremely happy with the sea view from unit number 20. The 2 bedroomed apartment was spacious enough for my husband and I plus our 2 boys. Their were 2 wide screened tvs so no fighting about who was going to watch what while we sat on the very spacious balcony with a chilled glass of sav blanc listening to the waves crashing on the beach not too far away. The unit was comfortable and modern and I was able to cook with no dramas at all as everything I needed was there. It was like home from home! The boys loved playing in the fantastic pool, which was heated by the way as I chilled out in the spa. The awesome beach is only a 10 minute walk away or 2 mins by car and the skatepark and playground are right next to the beach. The shops and restaurants are also within walking distance. Thank you Robbie and Kim-Leigh for making us very welcome and for giving us lots of advice and information on the surrounding area! We will definitely be back again! Eileen, Carl, josh and Brooke

Room Tip: Unit 20 was on the top floor and had a sea view. Also looks like it has been recently refurbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EileenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
G'day Eileen, it is fantastic to hear that you all had such a great time here at Coolum Beach.

From memory, the weather was great during your stay, which certain makes those short breaks all the better.

Apartment 20 is a great apartment and perfect for a family of four. The owners have certainly done some excellent work in the apartment which makes for a really nice stay and it does have a great view towards the national park and Stumers Creek.

Hopefully we will see you and the family again in the near future.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

My cousin, sister and I attended a conference at Coolum from 23 to 26 March 2012. We stayed at Seacove and we had exemplary service!

There is nothing more that you want than a family run resort where your every need is catered.

We had shuttle services organised to and from the airport, Robbie (one of the owners) drove us to and from the conference location every day and night of our stay and he was even kind enough to stop at Coles for 20 to 30 minutes so we could do our daily shopping!

The actual accommodation was fantastic!

We wouldn't hesitate recommending Seacove to anyone!

Thank you Robbie and Kellie for making our stay a wonderful one!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sathya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
G'day sathya23, it is great to hear, that the three of you enjoyed your experiences here at Coolum Beach.

It was very interesting to hear about your backgrounds whilst taking you down to the conference, and that is what makes life interesting and enjoyable.

Hopefully we will see you all again and you have a bit more time to explore the Sunshine Coast.

Take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 night, very pleasant place and extreemly friendly. Too bad that the internet was not for free. Tip: go to Mocha cafe in town and you have free internet as long as you want.
Pool and spa was nice.

Room Tip: Take a room to thye front at the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
G'day Jan P, it was very nice to meet you both when you stayed with us here at Seacove Resort and it is excellent that you both enjoyed the pool and spa.

Hopefully we will see you again when you visit Coolum Beach.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went again this year and it was just as awesome and relaxing as always!! This time I got a massage from Mix Massages recommended by Kim and Robbie. He has runs a massage studio out of one of their apartments. All I can say is OMG sooooo good. I didn't think a holiday at seacove could get better but it just did! I will definitely be back (hopefully later this year if not next year) and I will definitely indulge in one of those amazing massage again!!!! Thanks Robbie and Kim we had a great time...as always!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
G'day Sara V, it's good to hear that you had such a great break.

Mick does have "Thumbs of Steel" and knows how to massage.

We will have to think up a new experiences for you to try so as to make your next holiday even better.

Off the cuff, how do you feel about sky diving, or maybe a kite surfing lesson?

Take care and keep your dreams alive Sara V,

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Sunshine Coast Naturally Refreshing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Property: Seacove Resort
Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing