We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunshine, rest and relaxation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunshine, rest and relaxation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family and I have just spent the most glorious 3 days at Seacove Resort Coolum Beach. From the moment we arrived our hosts Robbie and Kim-Leigh couldn't do enough for us. Our room was ready for us and we were extremely happy with the sea view from unit number 20. The 2 bedroomed apartment was spacious enough for my husband and I plus our 2 boys. Their were 2 wide screened tvs so no fighting about who was going to watch what while we sat on the very spacious balcony with a chilled glass of sav blanc listening to the waves crashing on the beach not too far away. The unit was comfortable and modern and I was able to cook with no dramas at all as everything I needed was there. It was like home from home! The boys loved playing in the fantastic pool, which was heated by the way as I chilled out in the spa. The awesome beach is only a 10 minute walk away or 2 mins by car and the skatepark and playground are right next to the beach. The shops and restaurants are also within walking distance. Thank you Robbie and Kim-Leigh for making us very welcome and for giving us lots of advice and information on the surrounding area! We will definitely be back again! Eileen, Carl, josh and Brooke

Room Tip: Unit 20 was on the top floor and had a sea view. Also looks like it has been recently refurbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EileenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
G'day Eileen, it is fantastic to hear that you all had such a great time here at Coolum Beach.

From memory, the weather was great during your stay, which certain makes those short breaks all the better.

Apartment 20 is a great apartment and perfect for a family of four. The owners have certainly done some excellent work in the apartment which makes for a really nice stay and it does have a great view towards the national park and Stumers Creek.

Hopefully we will see you and the family again in the near future.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    34
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
50
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

My cousin, sister and I attended a conference at Coolum from 23 to 26 March 2012. We stayed at Seacove and we had exemplary service!

There is nothing more that you want than a family run resort where your every need is catered.

We had shuttle services organised to and from the airport, Robbie (one of the owners) drove us to and from the conference location every day and night of our stay and he was even kind enough to stop at Coles for 20 to 30 minutes so we could do our daily shopping!

The actual accommodation was fantastic!

We wouldn't hesitate recommending Seacove to anyone!

Thank you Robbie and Kellie for making our stay a wonderful one!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sathya23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
G'day sathya23, it is great to hear, that the three of you enjoyed your experiences here at Coolum Beach.

It was very interesting to hear about your backgrounds whilst taking you down to the conference, and that is what makes life interesting and enjoyable.

Hopefully we will see you all again and you have a bit more time to explore the Sunshine Coast.

Take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 night, very pleasant place and extreemly friendly. Too bad that the internet was not for free. Tip: go to Mocha cafe in town and you have free internet as long as you want.
Pool and spa was nice.

Room Tip: Take a room to thye front at the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
G'day Jan P, it was very nice to meet you both when you stayed with us here at Seacove Resort and it is excellent that you both enjoyed the pool and spa.

Hopefully we will see you again when you visit Coolum Beach.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went again this year and it was just as awesome and relaxing as always!! This time I got a massage from Mix Massages recommended by Kim and Robbie. He has runs a massage studio out of one of their apartments. All I can say is OMG sooooo good. I didn't think a holiday at seacove could get better but it just did! I will definitely be back (hopefully later this year if not next year) and I will definitely indulge in one of those amazing massage again!!!! Thanks Robbie and Kim we had a great time...as always!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
G'day Sara V, it's good to hear that you had such a great break.

Mick does have "Thumbs of Steel" and knows how to massage.

We will have to think up a new experiences for you to try so as to make your next holiday even better.

Off the cuff, how do you feel about sky diving, or maybe a kite surfing lesson?

Take care and keep your dreams alive Sara V,

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Sunshine Coast Naturally Refreshing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by Kim Leigh and Robbie who immediately made us all feel welcome. The apartment was very clean, very well equipped and very comfortable. We were on the first floor with views over the pool and out towards the sea. The side bedroom overlooking the creek. The pool was a delight to swim in. The resort is in a good location only a short walk to the shops, beach, restaurants etc. Kim Leigh and Robbie were both a mine of information on where to go, what to see and what to do. We were only here for three nights towards the end of December and really wished it had been more but had to see as much of Australia as we could before we had to return to the UK. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saffronpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
G'day Saffronpeak , it was great to read your review today and thank you for taking the time posting it.

That's the funny thing about travelling around Australia, it just doesn't look that big on the maps, but once you start exploring, it just opens right up with it's amazing natural features. You will need to add a couple of extra weeks to your next adventure of Australia. Coolum Beach is a great place to visit and a great place to use as a base to see all the other excellent sights that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Hopefully we can show you a few new aspects of the Sunshine Coast when you stay with us next.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Sea Cove Resort is a fantastic place to stay at Coolum Beach. Great location, clean and well equipped rooms. Kim Leigh and Robbie are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippychick808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Hello Sharonw808, thank you for taking the time to post a review for Seacove Resort.

2012 looks to be shaping up to be a huge year for Coolum Beach with a number of activities and events occurring, which we keep updated on our Seacove Resort Facebook and Google+ sites.

We are really happy to have our masseur in 2012 delivering his deep tissue massage and cupping to guests. You know you want to indulge yourself next time you stay with us, you deserve it

Keep any eye on our Tripadvisor site, for accommodation specials that we are having here at Seacove Resort, in the year ahead.

Take care and keep your dreams alive,
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Seacove,The hosts were just wonderful and made you feel at home. The facilities were great and the beds very comfortable. The Resort is only a short pleasant walk from the shops and beach. It was good to have a full kitchen with fu;ll sized fridge dishwasher and microwave to make the holiday more pleasant. The pool was lovely, unfortunately we only had time to try it out once. All in all a wonderful break made so much better by the terrific hosts, definitely on our list of return stays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
G'day PamBarnes, it is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Seacove Resort.

The pool and spa are great and fantastic for wearing out the younger family members. You will have to stay a little longer next time and get a few more swims in.

We have a great special for Seacove Resort, featured right here on Tripadvisor, so take a peek, and give us a call if we can help you.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Property: Seacove Resort
Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing