We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another summer another great experience”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went again this year and it was just as awesome and relaxing as always!! This time I got a massage from Mix Massages recommended by Kim and Robbie. He has runs a massage studio out of one of their apartments. All I can say is OMG sooooo good. I didn't think a holiday at seacove could get better but it just did! I will definitely be back (hopefully later this year if not next year) and I will definitely indulge in one of those amazing massage again!!!! Thanks Robbie and Kim we had a great time...as always!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

G'day Sara V, it's good to hear that you had such a great break.

Mick does have "Thumbs of Steel" and knows how to massage.

We will have to think up a new experiences for you to try so as to make your next holiday even better.

Off the cuff, how do you feel about sky diving, or maybe a kite surfing lesson?

Take care and keep your dreams alive Sara V,

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Sunshine Coast Naturally Refreshing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Seacove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by Kim Leigh and Robbie who immediately made us all feel welcome. The apartment was very clean, very well equipped and very comfortable. We were on the first floor with views over the pool and out towards the sea. The side bedroom overlooking the creek. The pool was a delight to swim in. The resort is in a good location only a short walk to the shops, beach, restaurants etc. Kim Leigh and Robbie were both a mine of information on where to go, what to see and what to do. We were only here for three nights towards the end of December and really wished it had been more but had to see as much of Australia as we could before we had to return to the UK. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffronpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

G'day Saffronpeak , it was great to read your review today and thank you for taking the time posting it.

That's the funny thing about travelling around Australia, it just doesn't look that big on the maps, but once you start exploring, it just opens right up with it's amazing natural features. You will need to add a couple of extra weeks to your next adventure of Australia. Coolum Beach is a great place to visit and a great place to use as a base to see all the other excellent sights that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Hopefully we can show you a few new aspects of the Sunshine Coast when you stay with us next.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Sea Cove Resort is a fantastic place to stay at Coolum Beach. Great location, clean and well equipped rooms. Kim Leigh and Robbie are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippychick808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Hello Sharonw808, thank you for taking the time to post a review for Seacove Resort.

2012 looks to be shaping up to be a huge year for Coolum Beach with a number of activities and events occurring, which we keep updated on our Seacove Resort Facebook and Google+ sites.

We are really happy to have our masseur in 2012 delivering his deep tissue massage and cupping to guests. You know you want to indulge yourself next time you stay with us, you deserve it

Keep any eye on our Tripadvisor site, for accommodation specials that we are having here at Seacove Resort, in the year ahead.

Take care and keep your dreams alive,
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Seacove,The hosts were just wonderful and made you feel at home. The facilities were great and the beds very comfortable. The Resort is only a short pleasant walk from the shops and beach. It was good to have a full kitchen with fu;ll sized fridge dishwasher and microwave to make the holiday more pleasant. The pool was lovely, unfortunately we only had time to try it out once. All in all a wonderful break made so much better by the terrific hosts, definitely on our list of return stays.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

G'day PamBarnes, it is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Seacove Resort.

The pool and spa are great and fantastic for wearing out the younger family members. You will have to stay a little longer next time and get a few more swims in.

We have a great special for Seacove Resort, featured right here on Tripadvisor, so take a peek, and give us a call if we can help you.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

friendly and helpful hosts, clean modern rooms, and quiet location backing onto an underdeveloped coastal riverlet... excellent for surfers as noosa nat park just 20 mins up the road..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

G'day Guy H, hopefully you got your longboard out over the Christmas break.

Staying anywhere in Coolum Beach, is great as it is pretty well central to most places on the Sunshine Coast.

Two of the natural features that we love about the area around Seacove Resort is the National Park out the front and Stumers creek which cuts back behind the complex, generally making the complex a quiet relaxing place to stay.

Hopefully we will see you again soon and you can get that board of yours wet again..

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Seacove is a boutique, smaller friendly resort. The owner manager, Robbie, makes you feel very welcome. The Tropical style landscaped pool and spa are awesome, there is a covered shallow area for the kids and a big tub of pool toys for the kids to enjoy.
There a bbq facilities and the units are well appointed.
The resort is just out of coolum and if off the main road, making it a lovely quiet place to get away from the hustle and bustle yet not too far from the main part of town.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: The units surrounding the pool are the best location IMHO. With views to the pool area and the river
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNE4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

G'day Br1sbane, it was good to hear that you and the family enjoyed yourselves. The pool is great for the kids and after a big day swimming and playing with the toys, the kids seem to sleep really well at night.

We have just installed four new BBQ's today. I can not wait to cook a steak on one of them tonight, add a nice green salad,a glass of red wine and I can not go too far wrong.
You can try it out yourself next time your up this way.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a two bedroom apartment. It was very neat and clean with all the facilities that made our stay very comfortable. The beds were great to sleep on. The kitchen had everything we needed including a good sized fridge. Our apartment overlooked the lovely pool and spa area which was very popular with my kids.
Hosts Kim and Robbie were fantastic and ready to help with anything.
Seacove is situated out of the busy part of Coolum but still walking distance to the beach, shops and cafes.
I have already recommended Seacove Resort to my friends and family. We had a great time and will look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2011

G'day Luciec29, it is really good to hear that you and the children had a great time here at Seacove Resort. Our three children love the pool area and we have found, it is a great way to wear them out during the day so that the big people can relax in the early evening with a glass of wine on the balcony or a heated spa by themselves.

Next time your up this way ask us about the relaxing massage packages that we have, or to get the adrenaline really flowing, a skydive with Skydive Ramblers.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
209 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seachange Coolum Beach
Seachange Coolum Beach
#4 of 18 in Coolum Beach
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing