We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seacove Resort
Nearby Hotels
$172
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$173
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clubb Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Papillon Coolum(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
102
34
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsmusty smellair conan easy walkquiet locationthe managerswashing machinenice poolundercover parkingspaaccommodationcoolumkookaburrasunitsfitting
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

great location ,rooms clean ,friendly staff , the weather was fantasti .spa was relaxing ,coolum just a great beach

Room Tip: when you have a family 2 adults and 2 teenagers you can have seperate rooms with some own facillities
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

G'day Megan S, good to hear that you had a great time, hopefully you and the family will be able to stay a little longer next time. We will try to make sure we do have more sunshine next time.

Take care and keep your dreams alive,
Robbie and Kim-Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We spent a few days at Seacove Resort. The resort itself is away from the main restaurant and shopping precinct of Coolum. A 10 minute walk or 1 minute drive. The 1 bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable, although a little odd in design. That said, it was a quiet relaxing place to stay. Robbie was always helpful and cheerful. I doubt there is much he doesn't know about the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

G'day Aussie 1962, It's nice to get feedback from our guests. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future and Robbie will be able to point out a few other great restaurants in the Cooolum Beach area for you.

Take care and keep your dreams alive
Robbie and Kim-Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at Seacove Resort for 10 glorious days, it was the recommended accommodation for a wedding being held at Lake Weyba Cottages and I have to say, it was a great recommendation. Kim-Leigh and Robbie were perfect hosts and were friendly and obliging. If we are ever back over that way we would certainly book a stay there again. Thanks Kim-Leigh and Robbie for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

G'day Sally509, It's great to hear that you all had a wonderful time whilst staying at Seacove Resort. The Sunshine Coast has some fantastic venues for weddings and all are so accessible from Coolum Beach.

We look forward to seeing you and the family next time your over this way.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The studio apartment I stayed in was very well equipped with everything I needed supplied. Sea Cove was a short walk to Coolum and I enjoyed the lovely peaceful setting.

Room Tip: A studio apartment is well equipped for 2 adults to stay comfortably
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderson_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

G'day it's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay even though you were here for work. Hopefully next time that you visit the Sunshine Coast, it will be for a well deserved break with the rest of your family.

Take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed here for a week in a one bedroom apartment just for a short break from Brisbane. The price was unbeatable for the Sunshine Coast. The owners, Rob and Kim-Leigh are very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything I wanted except a bathtub. I'm not a winter swimmer so I didn't use the pool but it was lovely looking, a lagoon style. I liked the location outside of the main area of Coolum Beach, but it would not be that convenient for those without a car. The view of the ocean is minimal, but for the price it is a very nice setting. Great in-house massages too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayasalaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeacoveResort, Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

G'day Mayasalaama, it's great to hear that you had a nice break. Being just on the northern end of Coolum, gives a certain quietness to the complex. Having a good massage is also another great way to enjoy your break as well. Kim-Leigh and I look forward to looking after you next time you need a break from everyday life.

Cheers
Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews