We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee and service”
Review of Little Lane Espresso - CLOSED

Little Lane Espresso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee and service”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Would recommend a stop here as coffee great and service very attentive. Nice to sit in this quaint little cafe.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank brucesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    20
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great coffe in this lovely spot in coolum. Staying with friends locally from the uk and called in yesterday. Menu is small but looks different and amazing. Can't wait to return to try some dishes in particular the breakfast couscous

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee stop”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a good little spot to have a coffee and sit outside on a nice day - not so practical in the wet. They do serve food but the menu is very limited. Best to treat it as a coffee shop only I think.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderersACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Lane Espresso”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good coffee but that is all it really is - a coffee shop with cafe style food. Venue is very small and therefore not suitable for families or a group.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrum8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,151 reviews
2,868 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,847 helpful votes
“An example of why I love Trip Advisor”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is quite a find but without Trip Advisor I would not have known it was here. On all my trips here I had become reconciled to the constant eggs benedict or eggs and bacon but no, here is a wonderful alternative.
It's not quite the alley ways of Melbourne, they are unique and special but this is what it is - a little cafe at the end of a local alley, just a simple kitchen and a few tables in the alley but the food is wonderful.
The menu is middle east which I love but I have never had cous cous for breakfast.
This was a lovely Moroccan dish of cous cous and yoghurt topped with apricots - wonderful and fresh - slightly sweet.
A great way to start the day - I didn't feel full and bloated.And as an aside, the coffee is good too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Lane Espresso also viewed

Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing