We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option, especially for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coolum Surf Club

Coolum Surf Club
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WINNER BEST CLUB QLD AND BEST DINING QLD 2017 Our Beachfront Restaurant serves lunch and dinner 7 days a week.  We have an exciting menu ideal for those long, leisurely lunches or special dinners. You’ll find something on our menu to suit all tastes, from fresh local seafood to homemade gourmet pizzas. Our wide variety of salads, juicy steaks and our fabulous house made desserts will be sure to tantalise your taste buds. Our surf club is the ONLY surf club in Australia to feature a genuine wood fired chargrill, all our steaks are cooked over this iron bark fuelled coal pit giving them a sweet smokey taste you won’t find anywhere else. You can watch our chefs cooking up your delicious steaks on this impressive piece of equipment in our state of the art open kitchen. You can enjoy our delicious food listening to the waves on our stunning deck or inside where we’ve created a comfortable eating area with uninterrupted views of the ocean. Whatever your choice, you are certain to enjoy our fantastic service, delicious food and breathtaking views. The restaurant is also open for breakfast every Sunday morning. Come and join us for a lazy Sunday brunch or kick-start your day with the famous beach-side breakfast – guaranteed to fill you up for the day ahead!
Carnegie, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Good option, especially for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Good food and fast friendly service at the Coolum surf club. Quite a good menu in terms of range and very easy for kids. Kids under 12 ate free if with an adult on the night we were there (Monday). "Fresh prawns" were fresh and the salmon was good too. Definitely a good, quick easy dining option in Coolum.

Helpful?
Thank Feeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our club, we pride ourselves in using fresh local produce and believe our customers deserve nothing less.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit so much and look forward to you visiting again soon.
Happy Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    250
    117
    37
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good meal with a beautiful view ... ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent outlook, nice club with relaxed atmosphere. Food is good although a little pricy for what it is. All in all we had a nice time and would revisit.

Helpful?
Thank krismic_kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our club, we appreciate people doing this and love to hear when people have enjoyed their experience with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Happy Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad experrience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

two exteremely poorly cooked pizzas - after waiting over an hour on a tuesday night . Bar staff poorly trained and almost work experince like - i asked the bar man and he was 15 - poor effort . as a member of the club very dissapointed.Maybe try noosa heads slsc instead

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our club, we appreciate any feed back as it can only help us grow and improve.
We do our best to support the local community and one of the ways we do this is to hire school based trainees to give them a chance to learn the industry and gain a qualification, your feedback has also assisted us with this training.
I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience and I can only hope that you will return in the future and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner - Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

It's the best food I had in any surf club by far around the Sunny Coast including Noosa. Beef Wellington was cooked to perfection, steaks are always cooked to perfection (been there a few times now) I am Argentinean and I love a good steak - very close to Brekkie Creek standards!!
Tried the fish and salmon and it was lovely as well. Great place for dinner, went with my partner, family and a group and it has never disappointed us!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyCoaster07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our club. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and really look forward to seeing you back at the club soon
Please check your inbox where you find a little thank you waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
2 reviews
“Coolum SLSC lunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I decided to drop in for lunch on a Monday and was very disappointed at the service and lack of care. We ordered to very basic meals and within 10mins our first meal came out and no sign of the other order, after 15mins we queried where the second order was of which we were told it was being toasted and after another 20mins we were then told it had been dropped on the floor at which point we decided to leave and requested a refund! We felt this was handled very badly by the manager. We are locals and will never eat there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our club, we take all feed back on board and use it to help improve our club and the service we provide.
Please accept my apology for your disappointing experience, I assure you we will be addressing the issue and ensuring it does not happen again.
We really do hope you will return to the club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolum Surf Club also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing