We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner - Amazing!!”
Review of Coolum Surf Club

Coolum Surf Club
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: $8 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: WINNER BEST CLUB QLD AND BEST DINING QLD 2017 Our Beachfront Restaurant serves lunch and dinner 7 days a week. We have an exciting menu ideal for those long, leisurely lunches or special dinners. You’ll find something on our menu to suit all tastes, from fresh local seafood to homemade gourmet pizzas. Our wide variety of salads, juicy steaks and our fabulous house made desserts will be sure to tantalise your taste buds. Our surf club is the ONLY surf club in Australia to feature a genuine wood fired chargrill, all our steaks are cooked over this iron bark fuelled coal pit giving them a sweet smokey taste you won’t find anywhere else. You can watch our chefs cooking up your delicious steaks on this impressive piece of equipment in our state of the art open kitchen. You can enjoy our delicious food listening to the waves on our stunning deck or inside where we’ve created a comfortable eating area with uninterrupted views of the ocean. Whatever your choice, you are certain to enjoy our fantastic service, delicious food and breathtaking views. The restaurant is also open for breakfast every Sunday morning. Come and join us for a lazy Sunday brunch or kick-start your day with the famous beach-side breakfast – guaranteed to fill you up for the day ahead!
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It's the best food I had in any surf club by far around the Sunny Coast including Noosa. Beef Wellington was cooked to perfection, steaks are always cooked to perfection (been there a few times now) I am Argentinean and I love a good steak - very close to Brekkie Creek standards!!
Tried the fish and salmon and it was lovely as well. Great place for dinner, went with my partner, family and a group and it has never disappointed us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunnyCoaster07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our club. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and really look forward to seeing you back at the club soon
Please check your inbox where you find a little thank you waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 677 of 789 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I decided to drop in for lunch on a Monday and was very disappointed at the service and lack of care. We ordered to very basic meals and within 10mins our first meal came out and no sign of the other order, after 15mins we queried where the second order was of which we were told it was being toasted and after another 20mins we were then told it had been dropped on the floor at which point we decided to leave and requested a refund! We felt this was handled very badly by the manager. We are locals and will never eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Summa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our club, we take all feed back on board and use it to help improve our club and the service we provide.
Please accept my apology for your disappointing experience, I assure you we will be addressing the issue and ensuring it does not happen again.
We really do hope you will return to the club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great food, but might need to book Friday or Saturday nights as there are lots of people. Good food and plenty of it, totally enjoyed our visits.

Thank Billinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for writing a 5 star review of our club, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
If you check your inbox there is a little something to say thank you waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Ate here many years ago and we were declared we would never come back. Well we got a park right out the front so decided to give it another chance. Well it was certainly worth it. Food is good. Location, location, location! Seafood on the balcony on a beautiful day. Just superb. I see some people complain about the price compared some pub. We really enjoyed it and, unless you do all your shopping at Kmart, you'll enjoy it too!

Thank tjf265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review for the club, it put a smile on our faces! We are glad you decided to give the club another go and that you did not regret it!
Please check your inbox as there is a little "Thank you" in there.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Even though we weren't members and had to pay a little more this surf club represented excellent value for money. We went for dinner which was delicious and then came back another night for drinks. Excellent to watch sport on the big screens plus there is a smoking area!!

1  Thank Anniethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our club, it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience.
If you check your messages there is a little something in there to say thank you!
We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolum Surf Club also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
 

Been to Coolum Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing