We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit pricey for cafe food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coolum Surf Club

Coolum Surf Club
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
653 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Bit pricey for cafe food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have been here before adn food good but prices are now up to real restaruant prices. $27 for a main course. Food more on cafe style with lots of chips. Thursday lunch special at $10 is good value. Weekends dont seem to haev lunch specials nor on Fridays.
Great view from the deck of course.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RufusBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our club, all customer feedback is important to us.
We are very lucky to have such a wonderful view from our club
We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    240
    114
    36
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Coolum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Since last visit have new pizza kitchen with best pizza we've had in a long time. Despite poor weather sitting out on the deck still a great spot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NandN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on our new pizzas. We've had the new pizza kitchen for a few months now and it has been going really well with people extremely impressed with what they are getting. Our chefs work hard making their own bases for the pizzas and you can really tell.

Hopefully we will see you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good large breakfast but only served on Sundays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic view of the patrolled beach! Pricing is a little expensive for a Surf Club but guess you're paying for the view!
Book as always busy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank naiad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review our club, feedback from customers is invaluble to our buisness.

We're glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch with a fabulous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had lunch here with friends on the weekend and it was fantastic. The kids pizza was a handmade pizza and the toppings were real shaved ham, cheese and pineapple. It was delicious. All of us commented on how great the meals were. Really tasty and plentiful at a very reasonable price. They had really cool steel stands for the pizzas to sit atop so they didn't take up the whole table. There is a kids room which was great. We go here every year and haven't been disappointed once.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwithyoungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our club, we pride ourselves in the quality of our food and the overall experience we provide our guests.

Thank you again for the positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,904 reviews
2,757 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,795 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

You come here for a beach atmosphere and great views and it delivers this superbly. Nice outdoor area to capture the besst of the beach - the food is fine and reasonable value - I don't come here for a dining experience but I do enjoy it for good value ok food with a wonderful beach environment

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum S, Manager at Coolum Surf Club, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our club, we are lucky to have such a fantstic view from our balcony and we love the fact that our customers love it too.

Look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolum Surf Club also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing