We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coolum Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$178
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
29
16
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
16
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersan ocean view roombedroom townhousegreat locationgames roompool areatop floorwalking distancecafes and restaurantsair conditioningliving areafull kitchenminute walkluggagesaunabeachviews
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have just had 4 days at this hotel and had a wonderful time. The owners were very friendly and the location of the hotel is excellent for the beach, shops and restaurants. The coffee at the art gallery next to the hotel is also excellent.

Highly recommend this hotel for an affordable and enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the beach... It's worth the extra.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karina1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Hi,

We took a few days away from work to go to the best beach retreat ever. COOLUM.

What a great spot. The beach, sheltered and interesting not only for swimming and relaxing but great beach walks. The mountain lush and green, the lookout, the private cove all with in walking distance of each other. Restaurants were great even though we prepared a few meals in the unit. The accomodation was so close to everything too.We had a 2 bedroom unit. Clean,spacious, fresh and comfortable and with great views off each room.. Another couple of days stay and we would have been converted to a beach lifestyle. We will be back.
Thanks Kathy for for your assistance.

Fiamma

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASTURIAS051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here for a week. Very good location from the beach, 50 mtrs away, same with the shops, cafes supermarkets a 10 walk. The apartment rooms were very spacious, bathroom had a great shower in and plenty space. I enjoyed this place and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thygraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Welcoming hosts, charming and helpful - delight to stay at the Coolum Beach Resort.
Room was spacious, all self contained and the views to live for - manager even had scheduled the whales to perform :) We had a top holiday break, everything provided and so so close to the beach, cafes, new supermarket, the surf club and the down town eating - though you should sample Chief's gourmet pizza at Castros bar - yummy.
All amenities were spotless, garden, pool and spa added to the charm and superb value.
We would recommend for long and short holidays for family or couples. may see you back there - chilling out near the pool or enjoying the beach.

Room Tip: Room higher up - cooler, quieter and more exercise
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We went away for a couples weekend, and had a great time. The apartments are spacious with 2 bedrooms (one bathroom to share though) plus one bedroom had bunk beds!! (not romantic lol). Upstairs has a large lounge/dining with a full kitchen and balcony. We could only see a teeny bit of the ocean, but to be honest it took 1 minute to walk down onto the beach so it wasn't a big deal. The pool and spa area is nice, and the day spa in the resort is lovely, with amazing massage and facials (highly recommend those!) The restaurants in the resort are also great, Castro's has fab food and drinks and a buzzing atmosphere, and the Indian food next door is also nice. We had breakfast at the surf club which is only across the street and had breakfast with amazing views of the beaches...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieandNewfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews