We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of Coolum Thai Spice

Coolum Thai Spice
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are an outdoor dining establishment close to many popular outdoor restaurants on the main esplanade in Coolum Beach.This is our 14th year of serving locals and tourists delicious Thai food. We have undercover seating beside a garden area and in Winter, there is an enclosed area with heating for dining comfort. We invite you to dine with us and trust it will be a great experience.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Food wasn't authentic or particularly tasty. Was passable but certainly wouldn't go back. We got a take away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hello Joanna,
I am wondering what you mean by the food was not authentic as the kitchen staff has been preparing and cooking freshly made delicious meals for over 10 years and our regular customers keep coming back to enjoy our meals. Apologies if you did not like ours and hope you will try a different meal next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    77
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

One of many thai resturaunts in Coolum. Good value, tasty, and decent sized meals. Their Laksa is delicious!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank macclaire12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hello macclaire,
Thanks for visiting us and so pleased you enjoyed our laksa meal. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not bad takeaway”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The green curry was ok (meat wasn't excellent quality), the chicken cashew stir fry was pretty good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jojoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this Thai, great service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great service, fresh food, love this place. Great kids menu and they open early for people with children

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One evening meal”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lots to eat but enjoyed the local Bowling Club better. We possibly would not try it again.Meal took time to arrive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hello,
Just read of your dining experience and that you were not pleased about the satay sauce. As you say this sauce is made on site by the staff and there are many different styles and ingredients that individual restaurants use to make their own particular sauces. This is one of our more popular meals and the first time anyone disliked ours so I send my apologies it was not to your liking. Next time maybe you would like to try a different stir fry and hope it is more to your liking. Am pleased to read the hokkein noodles was enjoyed and hope you will one day return to try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolum Thai Spice also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing