We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location but needs updating”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

These apartments are in a wonderful position overlooking the Coolum beachfront and they are right in the heart of Coolum. The apartments are spacious and well set out. However, they are aging and not being as well maintained as they should be. Walls are scuffed and appliances tired, missing remote controls, old fit out in bathrooms. Sheets and essentials are clean, but we had to vacuum and clean floors and couches when we arrived, and dust was thick on tables, appliances and blinds. It is not a great experience to start a holiday by cleaning! We would not stay here again, which is a shame as it has great features and just needs some renovation and better cleaning.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khrdng123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Clubb Coolum Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 199 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved every second of our stay (7 nights) over the Christmas period. Even with a full house you would have never known as there were no noise problems or even felt crowded. The staff and management are fantastic and the only bad thing was having to leave. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a 2 bedroom with ocean front views (incredible) cant begin to tell you how amazing the views are and the size of the rooms are great. Not once felt like we did not have enough space with the two of us and a 7 and 6 year old. All cupboards were stocked with all equipment needed in kitchen and plenty of it. Loved the extra touch of pool noodles in the laundry such a great idea. The kids loved the games room and my hubby loved the well equipped gym, I loved so much getting up to the gorgeous sunrise and running along the fantastic well maintained pathways on offer throughout Coolum to Mount Coolum. Such an easy stroll to gorgeous beach and cafes etc, which we did daily. Loved having the luggage carts to help with coming and going etc. We didn't get to try the sauna but did look at them and they are huge.. Pool fantastic too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just back from a few days of quiet R and R at Clubb Coolum on the Sunshine Coast - what a stunning location and perfect place to stay. Amazing (close) views over the beautiful beach - sunrise, seascapes both stormy and clear - the constant ocean sound-track. Loved it. Excellently thought through in terms of providing everything needed, lots of space, good pool, sauna ... feel thoroughly restored. Recommend and will be going back.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor and it was perfect: high enough, near enough.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo68daf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have been staying at Clubb Coolum for over 12 years and love the location. Fabulous views from the apartment and very comfortable accommodation. Good management and Helen the receptionist is always so welcoming and friendly. We'll keep coming back. Bathrooms do need some updating but apart from that a great place to stay. L & J Kennard

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joycekenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We as a family of 4 (kids 4&5) stayed in unit 12 for 3 nights. It has to be one of the most well presented units I have stayed in. All the touches of home were there down to nice smelly things in the bathrooms. The unit is huge and very clean. The unit is very modern with good quality furniture and fittings. Great amenities at the resort with beautiful views. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to couples or families. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Thanks for a lovely stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place, it has incredible views not only of the sunrise, the beach and the ocean but the amazing humpback whales. Who needs to pay expensive fees for a boat when you can sit back with a cold drink and watch it from your own balcony....amazing!!!! We found Clubb Coolum modern and clean, with services done regularly and the staff very helpful with all our needs and inquiries. The spa was warm and the pool always inviting and clean. We didn't need a car as you could walk everywhere so we enjoyed lots of restaurants with delicious food without the hassle of worrying about driving. You could walk to the beach in minutes and come back and play tennis or just relax and read a book if you wanted. Highly recommend this place to anyone for a great holiday especially people from overseas who want to experience our great beaches........

Room Tip: Best view is from the middle or left side of the complex. Make sure you get from level 5 up so you d...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natski48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What an absolutely stunning view from our bedroom and/or balcony form the Lounge Area!! The views are something to be seen to be believed. The clean and very spacious room was an ideal place to relax and either do nothing or read or party or just be amazed by the views over the Coolum Beach and the clear blue water of the ocean. Centrally located it is in easy walking distance of a number of great restaurants and of course the beautiful sandy beach as well as some easy walks - if that is your fancy. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would add that the friendly staff on reception also make this place one of the hidden gems of Queensland's Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: $138 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing