We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daryl & Jeni- Yearly winter escape”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the last five years we have stayed here for a month with friends and look forward to it each year. The views from our apartment , which faced the beach, were breathtaking especially sunrise and moon reflection over water whilst lying in bed. We enjoy our daily beach walks followed by coffee at one of the many alfresco cafes. Easy access to Bowls & Golf Courses and shopping amenities made life very easy. The apartment is very spacious and well equipped and the indoor & outdoor amenities add to the enjoyment of our stay. The staff are always friendly and willing to assist in any way. We highly recommend this complex to families or couples for a stress free holiday in the sunshine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean for spectacular views--- even from the toilet!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

What else could anyone ask for. We had a fabulous, clean, spacious with everything you could possibly need, apartment. We had our own secure car space with a trolley & lift next to it for easy entry to our apartment. It had the best views of Collun Beach which we walked daily (many times). The weather was just the best & we hated leaving for the cold of the south. Our daily trips to surrounding areas such as Noosa, Maroochydore to Caloundra. The twice weekly Eumundi Markets are the biggest & best in Australia, only a short drive inland. Enjoyed the hinterland trips especially Maleny & the Ginger Factory, which are a must. All grocery items can be picked up within walking distance but we had a holiday & ate out. The local Bowling Club had great meals & coffee shops were everywhere.The VERY friendly & helpful staff (Denise & Tony) made our stay so pleasnat & nothing was a trouble to them, that we are planning our next stay. We were in "heaven" OR "paradise" as staff told us, as there were no flies, mossies, barking dogs or noisy children. It definately is the only place to have a great holiday. We can not wait to get back soon.

Room Tip: We had friends in a room that faced the north as well as views to the beach BUT I think we had the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Club Coolum and would have to say that we were
very pleased upon arrival with the no fuss, polite and friendly welcome we received.
Our ocean view apartment was lovely, very clean and very comfortable. It was wonderful
to wake up to the views of the ocean from our bed. The location of the resort is also
fantastic, park the car in the secure car park under the building and walk to our every need.
The cafe's and restaurants within walking distance are all exceptional as is the easy access to
the beach. All in all we would thoroughly recommend the resort to any prospective holiday maker.
Thanks Club Coolum
Robert & Cassandra Ashton Thomas

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a wonderful place home away from home without the cold weather. Staff are outstanding nothing too much trouble. The views from the apartments are amazing and apartments are all so well equiped and modern and so many facilities within the complex which the Grandchildren love. Coolum is a wonderful place to stay if you like friendly people an amazing beach which I walk daily and so many coffee places for coffee fix. Also no trouble to get your groceries as has a large Coles in walking distance. The bus service is very good up and down the Coast so plenty of places to visit and shop. Clubb Coolum is the place to stay for a relaxing and happy stay.

Room Tip: We like to see the ocean and most units achieve this. Rooms facing North will get the sun longer in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewZealander255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed here several times it would have to be the best place in Coolum Beach to stay,directly opposite the beach,,The location is great it's close to Shops,Bus service,and the Surf Clubb all within 200 metres. The apartments are very spacious with large balcony's overlooking the ocean you could sit there all day.With the other facilities such as the gym, tennis court,games room for the kids,and undercover security parking,it's a real gem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetterjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great view. We've been up and down the coast and this is truly the only spot that has uninterrupted views of the ocean.

Denise and Helen are so helpful.

You just have to remember that the three bedders have side views but the girls were the first to remind me of that. I need the full front ocean views.

We've stayed around half a dozen times over the years.

Coolum is coming up with coffee shops and the like, but if you really want to shop, Noosa and Maroochydore are only 20 mins away!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed as a spur of the moment weekend and we weren't disappointed. We asked for an ocean view and got it. Level 11 front and centre......The kids had the games room, pool, beach and we "tried" the gym and my husband and i both had a relaxing massage in the resort and enjoyed the awesome views night and day....also the walk to the surf club for a great meal was relaxing.....Loved the surf, watching the surf, and watching the surfers....friendly staff made it all the more enjoyable. Thanks Clubb Coolum, we'll be back...

Room Tip: Make sure when booking you ask for a front unit - the views are all around!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: $130 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing