We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a wonderful place home away from home without the cold weather. Staff are outstanding nothing too much trouble. The views from the apartments are amazing and apartments are all so well equiped and modern and so many facilities within the complex which the Grandchildren love. Coolum is a wonderful place to stay if you like friendly people an amazing beach which I walk daily and so many coffee places for coffee fix. Also no trouble to get your groceries as has a large Coles in walking distance. The bus service is very good up and down the Coast so plenty of places to visit and shop. Clubb Coolum is the place to stay for a relaxing and happy stay.

Room Tip: We like to see the ocean and most units achieve this. Rooms facing North will get the sun longer in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NewZealander255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    57
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
112
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed here several times it would have to be the best place in Coolum Beach to stay,directly opposite the beach,,The location is great it's close to Shops,Bus service,and the Surf Clubb all within 200 metres. The apartments are very spacious with large balcony's overlooking the ocean you could sit there all day.With the other facilities such as the gym, tennis court,games room for the kids,and undercover security parking,it's a real gem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetterjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great view. We've been up and down the coast and this is truly the only spot that has uninterrupted views of the ocean.

Denise and Helen are so helpful.

You just have to remember that the three bedders have side views but the girls were the first to remind me of that. I need the full front ocean views.

We've stayed around half a dozen times over the years.

Coolum is coming up with coffee shops and the like, but if you really want to shop, Noosa and Maroochydore are only 20 mins away!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed as a spur of the moment weekend and we weren't disappointed. We asked for an ocean view and got it. Level 11 front and centre......The kids had the games room, pool, beach and we "tried" the gym and my husband and i both had a relaxing massage in the resort and enjoyed the awesome views night and day....also the walk to the surf club for a great meal was relaxing.....Loved the surf, watching the surf, and watching the surfers....friendly staff made it all the more enjoyable. Thanks Clubb Coolum, we'll be back...

Room Tip: Make sure when booking you ask for a front unit - the views are all around!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Clubb Coolum has everything you could possibly need within 5 minutes walk of the front door plus Golf, Shopping Centres & other coastal villages an easy drive away...

Room Tip: Go for Floor 5 and above....best views up & down the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here at the end of the Easter holidays and were disappointed. I am surprised at the number of high scoring reviews here on Trip Advisor as this is an average, rather than a great, complex.
Our 3 bedroom "ocean view" unit was actually on the side of the building, so the view was limited. We would not have paid the price we did if we had realized that our unit would not be at the front.
Although the unit was large and spacious, the decor was dated, many surfaces were rusty, and the back of a bathroom cabinet was literally falling apart.
Despite all this, location is good, the pool area is nice, and Coolum beach itself is lovely. If this had been advertised and priced at a 3 star level we would have been happy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We've just had the most amazing stay at Clubb Coolum! After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried about our stay.. I can now say the worry was all unnecessary. Our two bedroom unit was modern with stunning ocean views and most importantly clean. The facilities were top notch and everything was well maintained. Management were very helpful and welcoming. Our family have had the most relaxing holiday and I recommend this resort to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Property: Clubb Coolum Beach
Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing