We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ocean Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have stayed twice at Coolum Caprice. 12th floor 3 bedroom and 4th floor 3 bedroom.
Views from both apartments are fabulous- of course the 12th floor has the greatest unobstructed view.
The 12th floor is newly renovated and just a gorgeous apartment. The 4th floor has a new coat of paint and a 1980's bathroom and kitchen. The pricing does reflect the standard of apartment and even though the 4th floor was a bit dated it is still very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Games room for the children and well fitted out gym.
When booking and wanting luxury- ask for a newly renovated apartment if available. The location could not be better- across the road from the patrolled beach. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, supermarket, banks and shops near by. The cafe next door we can highly recommend the food.Yum! We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneNov2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 365 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

we stayed in the 3 bdrm. it was very tired,outdated, and not clean.. we went outside the patio around the corner they had sectioned off with yellow &black caution tape an area that had broken tiles, rubbish & a rusted paint tin full of water, the windows were filthy & had cob webs. its not a cheap place to stay so we did expect alot better.....the beach retreat was a great alternative, we paid for 2 nights at caprice ( we only stayed 1 & they had the nerve to charge a cancellation fee) we got some money back. my family have been staying there for 25yrs every year without fail & will never go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roxykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We stayed here in a 3 bedroom apartment in March 2010. The room was very very tired with dated furniture, dated bed linen, no stereo. Even though it was a great location they really need to re-furbish the rooms if this hotel wants to be called "luxury". There was not even a vacuum cleaner in the room so we could clean up after our kids ! Element on Coolum Beach is far nicer and much more modern !

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soniasalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed in one of the penthouse suites at the Coolum Caprice and although you can tell that the room is a little old, it has been decorated beautifully with stylish & modern furnishings. The penthouse consisted of 2 stories, the lower level was the living, dining, bedrooms, bathrooms and lower balconies. Up the spiral staircase you'll find the sauna with toilet and shower attached. One side of the upper level (roof) you'll find the outside jacuzzi which until our last day was absolutely boiling to the point we could only keep our legs in for a small amount of time as we felt like we were being cooked but was fixed by maintenance when we asked. On the other side is the BBQ area with fridge and cupboard space along with a lovely outdoor setting which is high enough for you to eat breakfast while enjoying the view of the entire coast. The whole top floor is like one big balcony.
Back on the lower level, each room has it's own balcony and toilet, in total the penthouse had 5 toilets! The kitchen was fantastic, I brought my own cocktail glasses and accessories but realised they had every time of glass and kitchen utensil you could think of which was extremely handy. The lounge was very comfy and roomy, enough for 5 people easy. I couldn't reccomend this place enough the location is brilliant straight across the road from the patrolled beach as well as the surf club and only a short walk from all the little takeaway joints. Definitely worth the money, which by the way wasn't that much for what we actually got!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairyqueen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank piccijesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philipp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: $149 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing