We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Seaside Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clubb Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Endless Summer Resort(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Dance(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
202
144
26
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
144
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadgreat locationcorner unitpark the carthe kitchenpatrolled beachair hockeygames roomwithin walking distanceviews are spectacularreception staff aremain bedroomboth bedroomsone bedroom apartmentrestaurants and shopsgreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 385 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2015

We also had four nights paid for three. We loved our two bed apartment on the 12 floor. Very well appointed apartment so we decided to self cater the entire time...can't beat the view. Pool was beautifully maintained. We will be back. Even if it's raining at least you have the sea to watch

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Thankyou for your review. Our Stay4Pay3 special is always very popular. Keep an eye on your email for all of our special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Recently stayed 4 nights at Coolum caprice ( paid for 3) after checking out of a holiday house rental that was less than perfect. The view from our unit was spectacular even with a cyclone bearing down on the coast. Situated close to everything you could need and want and a short drive away from Touristy things like Underwater world. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment that had all the mod cons you could need and a few we hadn't expected.We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Ask about deals.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Thankyou for your review and your understanding. It is so nice to hear that you didn't let the bad weather ruin your stay and we would love to have you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Just back from 4 nights (1 complimentary) and have found the best place for our little getaways. The apartment had a spectacular ocean view and a bathroom fitted out for disabled (I am in a wheelchair). When booking we were told the apartment needed painting so expecting the worst we were pleasantly surprised with the overall condition of it.

We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Ask for a unit to suit your needs - eg 48 has a disabled bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashmann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2015

Apartment 48 is superbly set-up for travellers with a disability. With a large walk-in shower and superb views it makes for a fantastic holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our free nights offer. Please check our website for more special offers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

First time staying at Coolum Caprice ! The absolute best part is the location you are directly opposite, pretty much on the beach ! With only steps to all the restaurants, shops, surf club that Coolum has to offer - park your car and enjoy this awesome location !
The 3 bedroom apartment although spacious but just felt there was something missing (?) it was looking tired and a little shabby! I guess we paid outrageous prices for the 3 nights ($900) and so maybe we were expecting a little more luxury? Location though could not beat it !

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank Jenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2015

Thankyou for your review. Located in the heart of Coolum and directly across the road from the patrolled beach we are perfectly situated for a family holiday. We always request you make contact with us before booking so we can explain what rooms are available and which one will better suit your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Can highly recommend!! Will be back.
We booked a deluxe one bedroom apartment and got upgraded to a 2 bedroom. It was fantastic, ocean views.
Room was cold when we arrived on a 35 deg day, which was bliss!
Rooms were clean. Staff were great.
Close to beach and shops.
Perfect location for a relaxing holiday.
Thank you.

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2015

Thankyou for your review and positive comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount on future stays *Conditions Apply*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews