We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$173
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
$65
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$178
$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
199
142
25
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
142
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadpark the carthe kitchenpatrolled beachair hockeygames roomspectacular viewswithin walking distancefantastic locationkeep coming backmain bedroombedroom unitocean viewrestaurants and shopsgreat apartmentthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 378 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

2012 was our 8th year at Caprice. Love the, views, position and staff. Our children are now 18, 16 and 13 and the unit is still big enough to suit everyone. We love re-booking every year. Three cheers to the Caprice ;-)

Room Tip: We have 3 brm and if views are important southern end better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have been coming for over 20 tears. The facilities and location are great. We love the walk up the beach to Stumer's creek where the kids play for hours. The car stays in the underground car park as everything is within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: We stay on the South side of the building on the fifth floor. We have a great flow through breeze and little noise from the road.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a three bedroom apartment No. 52 on the 8th floor. Superb views enhanced by being a corner unit and dual aspect. Prone to the strong winds though on the balcony. We had our family and grandchildren with us and managed to get a parking space for our two cars. Reception staff very helpful here and they do everything possible to assist.
The room was well furnished and very spacious. One Master Bedroom and two twin bedded rooms with small single beds, ok for children but not long enough for adults. These beds shorter than standard.
We reported that one shower door handle needed regluing bot was not done during our 3 night stay.
Probably one of the best locations in Coolum facing the beach. Just perfect for families with plenty of eating facilities around.
We have already rebooked for next December and obtained a 10% discount. As normal expensive in high season but really good reductions if you can stay outside these periods. Next time we arrive on Dec. 6th so it's low season and a huge price reduction. Even 11 months ahead there was only one 3 bedroom apartment available No. 46 which we are told is really something special.
We used the gym and found ok but you need to get a separate entrance key from reception. Sometimes in short supply.
Everyone we spoke to seem to return year after year so that means something. We have now joined them.

Room Tip: Book direct and discuss your room requirements as they do vary. Book early as possible to get more choice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked our one bedroom apartment only a couple of weeks before hand and were delighted with what we got. Booking a trundle for our toddler was no problem and fitted easily into the large bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped. Uninterrupted views of the ocean, easy access to the beach and pool were brilliant. Lots of coffee options suited us well too. We had a lovely stay in the sixth floor and will return! Thank you Caprice!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesrules95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This complex has good facilities and is in the perfect position in the centre of Coolumn. It is in good condition for its age. We booked five rooms for a group of 24 so saw the quality of different rooms. Some has dated decor whilst other rooms have up to date "trendy" furniture. We are ready to make a repeat booking with all families deeming this complex to be good value for money.

Room Tip: Whilst not ideal, even the two back rooms have reasonable views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews